We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Dining Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Palm Atlanta

The Palm Atlanta
Reserve with OpenTable
The Palm Atlanta is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #255 of 3,906 Restaurants in Atlanta
Price range: $60 - $100
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Dining Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

My family recently visited the Palm and enjoyed an incredible night out. First we were greeted by a very friendly hostess, and then the wait staff took care of us all night. We started the meal with a few appetizers—calamari and bacon-wrapped scallops, and they were each delicious. I ordered the crab cakes for my entrée and I loved every bite.

My only word of caution is regarding the side dishes—they are huge, enough for at least 2 people. Since there are no sides that come with the main dish, I suggest sharing a side or two with a dinner companion.

Great drinks, great food, and great ambiance…the Palm has it all.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank smball804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    62
    32
    20
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Smyrna
Level Contributor
185 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Enjoyable dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

Went there with three business associates for a pre-Christmas dinner. Immediately were given menus and wine list. We ordered a very nice Kendall Jackson Cabernet, not too pricey at $59.00.

As we all like steak and lobster, we asked if we could order three steaks and two lobsters to be served family style. Waitress willingly agreed. The sides are always served family style there. Salads are offered in small or regular sizes. Small works as there is a lot of food coming. The lobster bisque soup was delicious.

The main course was served very nicely..steaks were cooked perfectly and sliced for us and the lobsters were prepared for easy eating. Very good meal.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tiburon09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Steak and Lobster”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

The Palm is the best steakhouse in Atlanta. Not only the most outstanding Steak and Lobster but the atmosphere and the quality of service is unmatched. Say hello to Lance or Willy and it might get even better.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Stan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
154 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Excellent all Around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

We recently visited the Palm for our annual $49,95 surf and turf special. We had a 4:30 Sunday reservation, as we were coming from a matinee show, so we had the restaurant to ourselves. Service was top notch. When our entrees came, there was perhaps a four minute delay in the side dishes coming out. The waiter immediately said they would be comping the side dishes for the delay. a few minutes later, the chef came out and apologized and said they would also be buying us dessert. My point here is that even though we were there for perhaps the least expensive meal on the menu, we were treated as if we had ordered the chilled seafood tower. This is why we return again and again. Thanks to the palm staff for making this a memorable meal.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ATLcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always a great meal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

The food and service at this restaurant are always very good. I have yet to be disappointed and have been on several occasions.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jade W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Palm Atlanta also viewed

 

Been to The Palm Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing