We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Food and Service”
Review of Prime - CLOSED

Prime
Price range: $30 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Inside Lenox Mall
Transit: MARTA Lenox; MARTA Buckhead
Description: Only one steakhouse in Atlanta features the cuisine of an Internationally renowned chef and a traditional sushi bar. Prime pairs the finest steaks available with sophisticated sushi in an elegant and modern atmosphere.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exceptional Food and Service”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The food here is delicious! They have certain times during the day when steak is half-price. The steak is so scrumptious, it needs no sauce, and I have no idea how a regular baked potato can taste so good! The servers are always polite, professional, and very knowledgeable about the menu.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Songbird18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    62
    19
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
167 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Great mall dining”
Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

When we visit Atlanta we always eat here when shopping at Lenox Mall. Can walk over from the Ritz Carlton, shop, and grab a great lunch. Today we stopped in an had a Bloody Mary to start morning. Service was great and management gave us a discount because we at at Aja last night. We then retuned for lunch and the sushi was great. Lively atmosphere, busy, and for as busy a it was, we were fine with attention we received from server.
Keep in mind it is located within a mall and main entrance is in mall, and you'll be fine. We go back next visit...as always.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank spiderelliot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful date night! Forget it is in a mall!”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

My boyfriend and I were looking for somewhere to have dinner on New Year's Day. We had decided to forgo the New Year's Eve crowds and celebrate instead on New Year's Day, which proved to be somewhat difficult. I used opentable.com to find all the places that were indeed open and Prime seemed to have good reviews. I was a bit skeptical because it is in a mall. How good can mall food be?? Very!! We started out with a little sushi then had the sea bass, salmon, truffled corn, pepper jack cheese grits and more for dinner. I was stuffed, no dessert! I want to have the creme brulee next time!

The service was excellent. The mall closed before our reservation time so we asked about being seated early. They were able to accommodate us an hour early. Our waiter was attentive, knowledgeable, pleasant, etc.... We were served very quickly.

Wonderful date night!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank agcook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton Parish, Bermuda
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Oasis in the Mall”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

After a long day of gift hunting in the mall, Prime was a welcome relief. We chose to sit outside in the mall environment rather than what appeared to be the more popular, but dim, dining area. We were quite pleased with our choice - the service was quick, pleasant and efficient; the appetizers (suchi and tempura shrimp) presented well, and the steaks prepared to the requested temperatures; the cocktails were refreshing and balanced and the ambience - a festive mall filled with holiday shoppers - was entertaining. It was simply an oasis at the end of the mall and a bit of sanity after a day of frenzy! Cheers to Prime!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carlos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
265 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“What a great evening! Forget it is in a mall! Go!”
Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

Best friends and us were looking for a holiday restaurant to celebrate the holidays and picked Prime. We had dined there many times over the years, but usually as a couple. We had a great booth, great service and wonderful food! Lamb shank, Ga trout, and a steak salad were perfect; and in a steak house! The sushi appetizers were fabulous! Forget it is in a mall, one cocktail and the atmosphere and you'll never think of its location again! Go Enjoy!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SouthernTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing