We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Oasis in the Mall” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Prime - CLOSED

Prime
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $40
Cuisines: American, Sushi, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Inside Lenox Mall
Transit: MARTA Lenox; MARTA Buckhead
Description: Only one steakhouse in Atlanta features the cuisine of an Internationally renowned chef and a traditional sushi bar. Prime pairs the finest steaks available with sophisticated sushi in an elegant and modern atmosphere.
Hamilton Parish, Bermuda
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Oasis in the Mall”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

After a long day of gift hunting in the mall, Prime was a welcome relief. We chose to sit outside in the mall environment rather than what appeared to be the more popular, but dim, dining area. We were quite pleased with our choice - the service was quick, pleasant and efficient; the appetizers (suchi and tempura shrimp) presented well, and the steaks prepared to the requested temperatures; the cocktails were refreshing and balanced and the ambience - a festive mall filled with holiday shoppers - was entertaining. It was simply an oasis at the end of the mall and a bit of sanity after a day of frenzy! Cheers to Prime!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carlos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    62
    19
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
250 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“What a great evening! Forget it is in a mall! Go!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

Best friends and us were looking for a holiday restaurant to celebrate the holidays and picked Prime. We had dined there many times over the years, but usually as a couple. We had a great booth, great service and wonderful food! Lamb shank, Ga trout, and a steak salad were perfect; and in a steak house! The sushi appetizers were fabulous! Forget it is in a mall, one cocktail and the atmosphere and you'll never think of its location again! Go Enjoy!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SouthernTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
65 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“20 Oz of happiness”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

Yep i will resume this review by saying.
Sushi was good, mac n chesse as espected, lobster and shrimp plates were very good but the
20 Oz steak was for a very hungry human...Not excellent in taste but good.
Price are a bit higher vs. cuisine quality.
Service was fast because we got there 25 minutes to closing time so all orders came out hot and quick, waiter was in a hurry so there was no time even to take a glance on the wine selection.
My surprise, this restaurant is located in a mall!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jean-Paul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant in mall-what a surprise!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

Prime is located in busy Lenox Square Mall but it is unlike what you might imagine for a "mall restaurant" with its excellent food (steaks are what my husband orders almost each visit), great service and good enough wine list. Great stop whether shopping at mall or going out to dinner separately due to each location at the front of the mall and away from much of the noise!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pamela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food and service but lacking ambience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Firstly I have to say the food was good and our waitress was excellent. We were thanked for our tip which as I have previously noted is not a given in all US restaurants. However just a word of warning, we were given a wonderful description of the special but had to ask the price. It was an incredible 42 dollars and remember in a country where you are expected to leave 20 percent that means the cost of that dish alone was 50 dollars.
The only problem this place has is that it is in a mall and has a very rushed atmosphere. Our entrees arrived before we had finished our appetisers. Also the restaurant seemed very over staffed but this is also true of most US restaurants. I suppose as a European I would expect the waiter to bring the food and clear the table where as here the number of waiters is matched by the number of bus boys.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Coliemorecolleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing