We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Devine”
Review of Kyma

Kyma
Reserve with OpenTable
Kyma is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #108 of 3,948 Restaurants in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $24 - $60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: E. Paces Ferry Rd.
Transit: MARTA (Bus)
Description: Kyma is a contemporary seafood tavern with an inventive yet approachable menu that stays true to its Mediterranean origins. Kyma’s dazzling constellation display on the deep blue ceiling, white marble columns and bold fresh fish display are dramatic while the inviting patio offers an ideal setting for savoring a glass of Greek wine. Fresh, healthy food, attentive Mediterranean hospitality and festive atmosphere await at Kyma.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Simply Devine”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Do not miss a visit to this wonderful restaurant the next time you visit Atlanta, I promise you will not be disappointed. The staff are impeccable, you cannot fault the service and the food is devine.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Eleanor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    88
    34
    16
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
162 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Excellent Greek Fare”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We really enjoyed this restaurant. You get the opportunity to try many "mini" dishes, and all of them were stellar. Very delicious food in a really upscale setting. There are many creative drink offerings as well as Mythos beer and 12 ouzo. The cuisine is worthy of Greece. We can't wait to go back to Kyma again next time we are in the area.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FloridaTravelfiend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
50 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Could become a regular”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I will not likely be in Atlanta soon but if I visited more often Kyma would be a regular stop. After reviewing other restaurants in the area i decided to try Kyma because of its menu, a nice combination of the unpredictable and predictable. Staff recommendation from starters to dessert were excellent. I went with a house specialty sea bass, cooked with a crisp skin and flavorful flaking texture. Service was very good.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bill_keep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
119 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Much better than expected”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

After reading some of the more negative reviews, I went to Kyma not expecting to be overblown by the food or service. At the conclusion of dinner, I was on both fronts. Our service was excellent, from the bar service before being seated, to the constant refills on drinks and service from our waiter. The food was much better than I expected as well. The Octopus, prawn, escargo, etc..was all amazing. The only food that wasn't as good as I expected was a bite of Filet Mignon I had. I can't dock them for this though, as Kyma hit high notes on all of their Mediterranean dishes. Will definitely be returning!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WanderingWeave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good but not great”
Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

We went there for a family dinner where everybody shared. The grilled octopus is a must, and was far better than anything else on the menu.
I am not sure what all the hype is with the wood grilled fish is more marketing than anything else.
There is much better options for the money. Service was ok but not genuine.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marpro30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kyma also viewed

 

Been to Kyma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing