We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Imperial Fez

Imperial Fez
Ranked #578 of 3,925 Restaurants in Atlanta
Price range: $35 - $65
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Buckhead
Description: Be prepared to leave your shoes (optional) and your worries at the door when you dine at Imperial Fez! First things first, ask your hostess you want to remove your shoes, and get ready to relax and eat with your fingers (Silverware available at your table) this traditional Moroccan restaurant encourages you to do as the Moroccans do. As you settle into the benches and soft pillows, your server will explain the customs and traditions that they observe at this unique restaurant. To begin, your server will bring a Tass (a silver hand-washing kit) and gently pour warm water scented with lemon to allow you to wash your hands at the table, and will give you a clean towel to keep on your left shoulder. Your server will explained the menu and the order of the meal, take your order and your journey will truly began as Chef Rafih Benjelloun and his wife Chef Rita Benjelloun work on their culinary magic. At Imperial Fez, the "happy drink" is called The Marrakech. It's a fruity beverage of multiple spirits and juices that will undoubtedly leave you feeling just that - happy. Nightly entertainment starts around 7:30pm. The belly dancers bring energy and life to the quiet restaurant and complete your Moroccan experience! For anyone willing to go beyond the norm, an evening at Imperial Fez can be a full night of pleasure for the mind, the body, and the spirit. "I want them to walk away better than they came in," explains chef Benjelloun.
Johns Creek, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Excellent food. Fantastic atmosphere. Wonderful entertainment. Superb staff providing a cozy, intimate experience. It's like a visit to Morocco, without jet lag, passports, and travel nightmares! We visit The Fez for very special occasions, and are ALWAYS thrilled with the experience!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    50
    24
    16
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“More than a dinner, but pricey!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

The food here is very good. It is served as a 5 course meal and the only course you choose is the main course. All the rest are standard. I like the food very much. It is served at tables that are close to the ground and you dine shoe-less. Entertainment is provided by belly dancers. I had a very nice time here.

I frequently eat at ethnic restaurants--Chinese, Thai, Malaysian, Vietnamese, Mexican, Colombian, and Indian are our usual haunts. The prices here are much more expensive than we usually pay. For our small, group, the bill averaged about $90 per person including tax, tip and wine for most of the party. This restaurant does provide entertainment that the others do not, but you sure pay for it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AdgeeCross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbury, Alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“On a trip #2”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

While visiting some friends in Atlanta, this was another restaurant we ate at. The other was Maggianos Italian. I liked this place. For me, it was a once in a lifetime kind of experience. Living out in the country, I don't go to nice places like this. So this definitely was a treat. It was so cool. Good food made out of top notch meats, fresh veggies and spices. Live entertainment, and an extensive drink menu really topped off the night. As far as the atmosphere, it was engaging and colorful, the employees were professional and nice, and my friends knew what to order since they had eaten there before, so I got an insiders view so to speak. Good good good. Please ignore the bad reviews and give this place a try, at least once. It seems that some of the long bad reviews are posted by professional downers.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike30684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austell, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“it's lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

I can't stand that people gave this place bad reviews. They not only have authentic Moroccan food, but authentic Moroccan atmosphere as well. True, the service is not as good and anal as an over-priced American place, but that is part of their culture- they take longer and are less chatty with you. The focus should be on the food, which is phenomenal. Portions were large and left us with a massive amount of leftovers. The decor was very comfy and cozy, with low tables and pillows galore. There were live belly dancers for entertainment. I give it 5 stars is because, it good

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Candy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loganville, Georgia
1 review
“Anniversary Celebration”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Dear friends of ours, my husband and I went to The Imperial Fez on our anniversaries. We were each married on the same date: 48 and 43 years respectively. We had a wonderful experience there. The food was excellent, the entertainment delightful and the service thoughtful. The mesh between courses and entertainment was very cleverly done. We asked to meet the owner and chef, who was very hospitable and made us feel most welcome. He told us a bit about his history, the history of Fez and wove some magic around our evening. We received "special" anniversary crowns, desserts and candles to make an anniversary wish.

I'm already planning an all girlfriend visit later this summer. We may even get up and dance with the belly dancer during part of the show. Not many places can boast a 100A rating either.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vivian30052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Imperial Fez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing