We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service Lovely Staff”
Review of Chops Lobster Bar

Chops Lobster Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Chops Lobster Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 3,945 Restaurants in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $200
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: An Atlanta icon known for its exceptional food and service, Chops consistently ranks as one of the top ten steakhouses in the country. Exquisite seafood flown in fresh daily and the very best USDA prime aged beef are served with style in the warm ambiance of the dark wood dining room. Whether you’re dining for business or pleasure, a meal at Chops is sure to make a lasting impression.
Austell, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Service Lovely Staff”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I was at Chops a few weeks ago it is really nice and total worth every penny I took my boyfriend there because I heard it was good and it was true our server was genuinely happy to have us and explained the everything to us with an uncanny precision he was clear to communicate and answer any and all of our questions. The ambiance was really nice if you want of have a calm dinner with consent attention and service than this s is the place to good but. i do have to say save up for chops you will be happy you did I sure was. we enjoy it so girls if you really want to have you boyfriends jaw drop take him to chops he will never forget it and vise a verse.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Candy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    440
    143
    41
    20
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good Place”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I've had the pleasure to dine at Chops Lobster Bar. My experience each time was positive and warm. The food was also good....My favorite is the fried lobster.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PearlAtlantaGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great place for a special meal!”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Chops Steakhouse and Lobster Bar is one of the premier steakhouses in Atlanta. Chops Lobster Bar is located on the ground floor and more casual than Chops Steakhouse, which is on the second floor. Both offer wonderful food and service. We ordered soup for starters and both were delicious - french onion and lobster bisque. Besides a wonderful variety of steaks they offer Kobe beef steaks that are found only in the best places. The NY strip that we ordered was perfectly cooked to order, lean, meaty and super tender. The chilean sea bass was also perfectly cooked, moist, flaky and a large portion. The service with without flaw and everything was wonderful. The prices are steep, but well worth it, especially for a special occasion. Do make a reservation, it stays pretty busy.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CaFaHi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best steak in Atlanta--Bar none!”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

7/20 went to Chop's to celebrate a friends birthday. The service was as always outstanding and the food was excellent. They had a special Kansas City Strip that was mind blowing. You can't go wrong with Chops----if you can get in. Not an easy place to get a reservation at prime time.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chuck1063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
181 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Dine around card”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Every summer the buckhead life group has a $25.00 gift card to one of their restaurant. We went to Chops. We just love it there. My husband and I always share the 20oz. Ribeye. Wow,it is the best.everyone had steak, I think it is the best in the city.it is pricey but worth it. The creamed spinach,and home fries were delicious .

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dianne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Chops Lobster Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing