We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Words Fail To Tell the Story” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bone's Restaurant

Bone's Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Bone's Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 3,838 Restaurants in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $80
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Buckhead
Cross street: Peachtree Street
Conyers, Georgia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Words Fail To Tell the Story”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

This place is just exceptional! Service and food are over the top. Bone-in ribeyes and filets! You cannot make a mistake. I had the mixed grill with a petite filet and two large lamb chops cooked perfectly. But it also had pheasant sausage which I viewed suspiciously and then wolfed down. What an extraordinary flavor! Great sides- try the corn pudding and tell yourself you won't eat it all. Wine list is terrific- tried a Bones Reserve Cabernet from Columbia Valley that was awesome. And the Bone's Salad is unique (includes green apples with cinnamon). Finally, if you reserve a table for two, request to sit elsewhere than the hallway to the back room. Too much traffic. Do this place!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rich O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    892
    194
    67
    23
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“To return ...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Great porterhouse ... Taste, smell, looks.. Speechless. Got to try it. Service extraordinary. Bone's salad: legendary.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Orlando_Soto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great service and phenomenal food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Wait staff is very attentive and greeted us by name. Our waiter was knowledgable and made a great wine recommendation. Everything we had here was amazing, not just the steaks. Filet, lamb, pheasant sausage, even the appetizer and dessert were wonderful. One of the best steak houses this Texan has ever been to!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tabowyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharpsburg, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Great Steak”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Best steak house In Atlanta. The bone in ribeye was huge, and cooked perfectly!I have never had reservation issue and have taken many clients there.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
160 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great steak”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Being from Chicago, we know great steak....Bones did not disapppoint at all! We had the filet with a whole lobster. Filet was cooked to perfection. Lobster was tender and perfectly grilled. VERY extensive wine list (they gave you an ipad with the listings). Great atmopshere, we were seated in the "wine cellar". One of the most memorable meals I've had. Service was outstanding, we never felt rushed. We will definately return!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cubs_Fan007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bone's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Bone's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing