We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful food and atmosphere”

Fogo De Chao Brazilian Steakhouse
Reserve a Table
2
Mon, 8/3
8:00 PM
Ranked #31 of 4,036 Restaurants in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $55
Cuisines: Brazilian, South American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Buckhead
Cross street: East Paces Ferry Rd NE
Description: Fogo de Chao is a leading Brazilian steakhouse, or churrascaria, which has specialized in fire-roasting high-quality meats since 1979 utilizing the centuries-old Southern Brazilian cooking technique of churrasco. Our dining room is now open. Your health and safety is our priority. Learn more about our 12 Safety Promises to our Guests on our website. In addition, we offer Pick-Up, Delivery, and Catering of both fire-roasted and ready-to-grill cuts fresh from our Butcher Shop. Please visit fogodechao.com/location/atlanta/ and call your nearest Fogo location to place an order. For To-Go Delivery and Pickup Hours visit Fogo.com
Reviewed December 9, 2014

This is one of the best restaurants that i have visited. The food is wonderful and they offer a salad bar with many different items there. The service is also the best that I have seen in a long time.

Date of visit: November 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Allen5903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,504)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

763 - 767 of 1,504 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2014

This is a place where a reservation is still a reservation, and your not just a name on a list where your wait starts when you walk in the door. The food is still excellent, and the service is exceptional. The food on the salad bar is always fresh, and tasty-the smoke salmon is the best. Now the meats, are in a class all by themselves; the Filet Mignon, and the Lamb Chops are my all-time favorite at this restaurant-OMG!!!
The servers are very attentive, and keep the meats flowing. I was asked several times, if I would like a certain meat made available, and the servers made sure that I got my choice of meats; as a customer, that's a huge plus for me.

Date of visit: December 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank scubatechatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2014

Fogo De Chao is amazing, it is pricey , but it is worth it. The salad bar salmon is awesome. The food is awesome. The steak and lamb are awesome. Everything is awesome.

Tip: Dont eat during the day or have a small meal, be very hungry, and slow down your eating pace. You turn your card to green, have them give you some of their fine meat, then turn it to red, wait, then turn it to green again. Make it last

The only thing I did not like was how they charge you for coke! Its not like a refill or anything, they give you a small one, and if you want another one, they charge you for it. I think for 54.00 per person, coke should be free!

Its a great place to have any kind of ocassion though. Birthdays, Anniversaries or anything. Not something you will do every week or day, unless you have a lot of money to spend, but its worth it to go.

Date of visit: November 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Aye007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2014 via mobile

I love everything about Fogo. I went as part of a Christmas staff luncheon. We arrived a few minutes before they were open, but were allowed to come in and wait at the bar. The fire place in the bar area was so cozy and warm. The bathrooms were clean and well tended. I know most people like Fogo for the amazing grilled meats, however, the gourmet salad bar is my favorite. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Most of us had on black attire and they very nicely changed out our white napkins to black. I wish there was one closer to our home. I would love to take my family.

Date of visit: December 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2014 via mobile

My family loves eating at this restaurant for the wonderful salad bar and the exquisite meats. However, the staff has no personality. It feels as if you are being served by robots. Also, they do not allow any leftovers to be taken home in a box. They must be thrown away.......not good stewardship of food!

Thank DwightPrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fogo De Chao Brazilian Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Fogo De Chao Brazilian Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
$USD
United States

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.