We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you like this food you must not be from the south.”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
This Is It BBQ & Seafood
Ranked #1,765 of 3,955 Restaurants in Atlanta
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
2 reviews
“If you like this food you must not be from the south.”
Reviewed July 13, 2012 via mobile

Where do I begin? For starters real southern food does not come from a can. I have not and will not eat canned collard greens. They know less than nothing about real bbq ribs. Ugh. I was just very disappointed. I moved to Atlanta from south ga and let me tell you. This crap wouldn't survive one day there. It was truly overrated.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank peachy2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good meal”
Reviewed May 30, 2012

I ate my best meal of the weekend at This is It in East Point on Camp Creek Prkwy. It's cafeteria style. They were pretty busy on Memorial Day, so the line was pretty long, but the rib tips, sweet potatoes and green beans had me walking around feeling full all day. I'm mad that I didn't get a chance to try the Key Lime Cake.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marinka_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Oak, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Loved the food”
Reviewed February 2, 2012

This chain (and I only ate at one location) is a BBQ and seafood cafeteria type line with really tasty food. I had the beef ribs, the broccoli casserole, and coleslaw. My colleagues had the pork ribs, chicken and pulled pork and loved all of it. The strawberry shortcake type dessert was universally praised. We all said that we would definitely eat there again. It was worth hunting the place down.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank TAN31_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Soooo Yummy!”
Reviewed January 25, 2012

I enjoyed everything on the menu that I ordered! The chicken was so tender, ribs as well! The tilapia was to die for!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank SleepyBrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Toothpick Good”
Reviewed December 22, 2011

This is not a fancy restaurant but let me tell you the food is toothpick good. Local southern food I had the 3 bone ribs with collard greens, mac n cheese and cornbread muffin. There was a long line for food but this is it was so worth the wait. Lots of locals eat here and it is just darn good food.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank womantrvler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to This Is It BBQ & Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing