We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not all that it's marketed to be.”
Review of This Is It

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
This Is It
Ranked #2,120 of 3,957 Restaurants in Atlanta
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
Good for: Large groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Union City, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not all that it's marketed to be.”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

They harp on "the rib tips" however, the quality on Camp Creek Pkwy is average, and the quality of all the food in Decatur is sub par. I must admit they have a very food Spinach casserole, however, EVERYTHING is over priced. Sincerely.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Adrian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    5
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Just arrived in Atlanta straight to eat at this is it restaurant!! Soul food was the bomb! Great friendly service,atmosphere was great,customer service on point. A lil high price but u get Wat u pay for. Loved it.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shamikhahm847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Soul in the Food”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

On my way to the airport my son suggested we stop and have lunch before I board my flight. The restaurant was clean and the employees were nice and friendly. The soul food selection will agree with anyone's palate. I selected the meatloaf, mac & cheese, green beans and candied souffle. The food was yummy and seasoned just right. I will return when I am back in Atlanta, GA.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Travel8DaysAWeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Demmings Experience”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

My family had dinner at This Is It. It was about 31 of us. The food and the service was excellent. The staff was so friendly and made you feel welcomed. I will definitely be back. I would highly recommend this restaurant to everyone.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Delicious soul food with a lot of variety”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We did take out. the beef Ribs were delicious, kids riblets were great as well. Sides were great. black eyed peas were to die for (not everyone can make good black eyed peas). my friend eats here all the time and says the fried fish is great too. sweet Tea was good too. MY kids loved the train that went around the ceiling, there was a button for them to make it go...

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TyjaNichole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to This Is It? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing