We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Soggy apple pie”
Review of Cafe Intermezzo

Cafe Intermezzo
Reserve with OpenTable
Cafe Intermezzo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 92 Dessert in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Buckhead
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Soggy apple pie”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

This place is supposed to be famous for its desserts but the apple pie certainly wasn't like mom's. The crust was dense and moist instead of light and flaky. The filling was too sweet and the apples were mushy. It was like a factory pie that had been thawed out and not baked long enough.

Helpful?
Thank Graywolf49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    144
    46
    31
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Chester, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Drops Glass”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

First of all this review is for Tony B. And the manager at atlanta airport location and I'm assuming that all locations have the same policy. What do you do when your waiter drops the empty glass at you table and it shatters? And with that it slices top of your foot. Blood everywhere! Oh they apologized and manager gave me a bandaid But you would think they would give me a free lunch. I eat out all the time and have never been treated like this. My foot is pulsating. I was eating alone maybe they didn't think it was worth the 15.00 I spent for lunch.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilburn, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Coffee and Desserts”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

I used to live near the Peachtree location, and have also visited the Dunwoody restaurant. The atmosphere is very nice, and their coffee service is like a little tea party!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Danielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Best airport dining you'll ever experience, bar none.”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

I've eaten more meals than I care to admit in airports. Many restaurants try very hard to stand out from the usual low quality, bad service, limited options trap that is the bane of most airport dining. Cafe Intermezzo is the only place I've experienced so far that may just let you forget you're in an airport at all! The menu was incredibly varied and creative, the atmosphere warm and inviting, and the service was of the level you would expect at any upscale restaurant in the trendiest of neighborhoods. I'll never consider eating anywhere else if I've got time to kill in ATL.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank teddw2ds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Christmas shopping delight”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

We always end our long Christmas shopping trips with a visit here. The coffee is wonderful on a cold night and the desserts are so good. It is really hard to decide on just one. My daugher and I usually share, so we can both enjoy the variety.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Scarlet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cafe Intermezzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing