We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good happy hour” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of McCormick & Schmick's

McCormick & Schmick's
Reserve with OpenTable
McCormick & Schmick's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #230 of 3,906 Restaurants in Atlanta
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Centennial Olympic Park Drive
Transit: McCormick & Schmick's is located on the Marta bus line.
Description: Visit McCormick & Schmick's Seafood Restaurant in Atlanta's exclusive and interactive entertainment venue, the CNN Center, also home to the luxurious Omni Hotel and Cable News Network's global headquarters. McCormick & Schmick's at CNN Center offers traditional seafood excellence at one of Atlanta's top points of interest. Visitors and locals can visit the new Georgia Aquarium, the 21 acre Centennial Olympic Park, home to the 1996 World Olympics, the World Congress Center, Philips Arena and the Georgia Dome, all conveniently located next to McCormick & Schmick's. Famous for classic seafood specialties served in an unpretentious atmosphere, the menu at McCormick & Schmick's changes daily and features the freshest seafood in Atlanta. Be sure to try the lunch and dinner specials that include salmon roasted on a cedar plank, Nantucket Bay Scallops, Copper River Salmon, charred Red Snapper and Florida Grouper.
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good happy hour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

i didnt like the service but the food was really good. It took the girl forever to come wait on us, she was busy talking at the bar. We had to literally walk over and ask her to come to us. smh. Lucky for them the spinach dip was the BEST. Those lil breads were amazing. yummmmmy

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank tropicana917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    174
    103
    63
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We visited in October”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

I visited this restaurant in October with my sister in law, husband, and 6 year old daughter. The woodwork in the restaurant and the ambience was great. This is a nice restaurant to celebrate a wedding or relationship anniversary. The food was good but a the service was the best part about the restaurant. You should definitely try it for yourself.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Moquahontas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Convergence 2014 - Acumen ERP”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

Thursday, March 6th I was in Atlanta for Microsoft Dynamics Convergence. I will say that the food, service, and atmosphere were exceptional. If you are in attending an event at Phillips Arena or Georgia World Congress you should definitely put this on your list of musts before or after your event.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place To Dine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

Great location right next to CNN, with ground level views of the "passing parade" of a bustling city. Wonderful food and especially good service.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hapjamlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

It's a great location, if staying downtown. If not, validated parking is across the street. Across the other street is Centennial Olympic Park.

The staff was a delight – friendly, helpful and efficient. The restrooms are clean and I loved the Dyson hand dryer!

We were seated, even before all our party arrived, (especially appreciated since we had an elderly couple dining with us) in a semi-private cubicle, which I loved!

The portions were not huge, but they were enough to satisfy. The prices are not cheap, but for being in the heart of Downtown, I thought reasonable.

In my party of six, the only complaint was the green beans were practically raw. Everything else was delicious. I don’t think I can possibly stay away - I shall return!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank imlin3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McCormick & Schmick's also viewed

 

Been to McCormick & Schmick's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing