We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mmmm” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Savage Pizza

Savage Pizza
Ranked #320 of 3,906 Restaurants in Atlanta
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Little Five Points
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mmmm”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

Great za, cold beer .. staff isn't stellar but it is a pizza joint, not a 5 star restaurant. Go on a nice day and sit on the side porch.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PeachPod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    35
    9
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
137 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Decent pizza with abrupt waitress and cramped quarters”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

The pizza was o.k. but the waitress was rude. After we received our menus, she came back to the table and said "You ready?" very abruptly. When we hesitated, she gruffly said "I'll come back". She was busy but she handled it poorly. The salad was incredibly boring and the pizzas were o.k. I had a Thai pizza but there was very little Thai about it other than the over spiced sauce. The restaurant felt cramped but this is pretty normal with many pizza places. There are far too many choices in Little Five Points so we will not be going back.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank lowlander46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“I have never eaten inside, but like to order delivery - Avondale Estates Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

They have great pizzas! Always fresh and so many options.
I also like their salads and I love their cheese steak sub.
Ordering for delivery is quick and easy and they are prompt about delivery.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bestbet99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
194 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Funky and fun...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

Overnight in Atlanta for work. Went for a run in Freedom Park. Decide to cruise around Little 5 Points (I think that is what the area is called) for some dinner. Yelp pointed toward Savage Pizza. The place is in a strip center, but still manages to have plenty of character.

The menu includes salads, sandwiches and pizza. I opted for a Greek salad and a Mai Pai. The service was good, but not exactly friendly. The salad and the pizza were top notch. They also had a few local beers to chose from. Always a plus.

I would definitely recommend the place. The menu is eclectic.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank catlaw98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

This was the first restaurant in Atlanta that my friends took us to when we were visiting Atlanta and it was fantastic! Great service, food and fun decor. It is a nice local pizza show but very high quality. I would definitely recommend stopping in if you are in Little Five Points!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Savage Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing