We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Fun authentic mexican food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Zocalo

Zocalo
Reserve with OpenTable
Zocalo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,300 of 3,808 Restaurants in Atlanta
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Midtown
Cross street: 10th Street and Piedmont
Norcross
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun authentic mexican food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Night before July 4th was rainy, so outdoor seating was nice and cool albeit a bit packed. Guacamole made at the table was delicious and cream of poblano soup excellent and perfect for a rainy night. Now a traditional for pre-race meal the before Peachtree Road Race!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy3163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    23
    7
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
367 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Loved this rustic restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We are staying closeby and this was recommended to us. There is indoor and outdoor seating and the staff were excellent. The drinks are mainly cocktails or beer and there is just one bottle of red and one white on the menu. However the white was very good and reasonable. Our chicken fajitas were exceptional.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Justonemoreholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
118 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The best faux Mexican I've had”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

My boyfriend and I stumbled upon this place while taking a walk from our hotel. It was a blissful evening of about 70 and they had outdoor seating which was more than welcomed after sitting inside in a conference all day. The margaritas were tasty but my hureche meal made of masa flour, mushrooms and blank bean dip was mouth watering. Since I am not supposed to eat wheat it was a much welcomed different meal that does not include corn torts or rice.
Ended up eating there twice in our few days of staying in town!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mtndi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Mexican in Atlanta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Great food and so much fun! Really good for a big party and dinner with children. Authentic Mexican food with Guacamole made at the table and amazing margaritas.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank VBATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Pretty good food great location as I lived in midtown you can also order them from Zifty which is how I tried it for the first time!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nayas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zocalo also viewed

 

Been to Zocalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing