We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near Georgia Tech Campus”

Pasta Da Pulcinella
Reserve with OpenTable
Pasta Da Pulcinella is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #51 of 3,977 Restaurants in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Midtown
Cross street: 12th and 13th
Description: Pasta Da Pulcinella strives to maintain a comfortable, cozy venue with cuisine that is unmatched in quality and care. This small, independent, quintessentially Italian restaurant embraces a unique clientele all looking for a place to eat, drink, relax, and, on occasion, order one more bottle of Chianti. Whether it’s a young couple or a group event, theatre patrons or traveling business persons, everyone basks in the romantic charm of our little yellow house hidden in the shadow of skyscrapers.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Near Georgia Tech Campus”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We eat here every time we visit our student at GT. It is close to the campus Great menu with very reasonable prices. Good outdoor seating area on a nice night. Owner always at the place when we have eaten there.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RIck M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    72
    23
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great Summer Meal”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

A couples evening, summer in Atlanta. Slow pace, great for conversation.

We had been before, so we knew the left side of the menu displayed the house "standard" items, and the right side of the menu was the short-time, ever changing part of the menu the chef(s) used to keep themselves challenged.

I prefer to go with the creative side, and the rest of the folks opted for the traditional items. No one was disappointed. The pasta dishes were cooked just right, the salads were crisp,
flavorful, and artfully arranged. The main courses were not rushed, the wine we chose complimented the meal well, and try as I might - no one saved room for dessert.

The on-line reservation system worked well before, but imposed the entry date this time, instead of the requested date, and couldn't be cancelled, or changed. No matter, a quick call
to the restaurant resolved the issue, and our reservations were changed to the requested time.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trainmaster78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Creative pasta dishes, pleasant atmosphere”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This midtown Atlanta restaurant specializes in creative ravioli and risotto dishes, featuring fresh seafood and mushrooms. The food is simply but beautifully presented, and the pasta was fresh and our selections loaded with flavor. It's a casually elegant place in a previous private home, so diners feel nicely separated by some of the ground floor rooms. On a Wednesday evening in July, there was a wait for tables even as we were leaving about 8pm, though reservations are welcome. There's a large outdoor dining area, but it was too humid for that in July. The restaurant is located on a quiet side street in a business district of the city, and many of the diners seemed to be business groups or conventioneers. Sound level was moderately loud, though our party of four was able to engage in conversation without raising our voices. On a quieter evening, this could definitely be a romantic place for dinner. Street parking or pay parking.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Projournalist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Prego!”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Nice atmosphere, friendly and efficient waiters and wonderful food from Caprese salad, penne Bolognese to the cheesecake!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phenix City, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice atmosphere, excellent service.”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

The food was delicious, and not your typical Italian chain-restaurant menu. The service was wonderful, and the atmosphere was very pleasant.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank irishfan9891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasta Da Pulcinella also viewed

 

Been to Pasta Da Pulcinella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing