We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Experience”

Pasta Da Pulcinella
Reserve with OpenTable
Pasta Da Pulcinella is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #61 of 3,924 Restaurants in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Midtown
Cross street: 12th and 13th
Description: Pasta Da Pulcinella strives to maintain a comfortable, cozy venue with cuisine that is unmatched in quality and care. This small, independent, quintessentially Italian restaurant embraces a unique clientele all looking for a place to eat, drink, relax, and, on occasion, order one more bottle of Chianti. Whether it’s a young couple or a group event, theatre patrons or traveling business persons, everyone basks in the romantic charm of our little yellow house hidden in the shadow of skyscrapers.
Jasper, AL
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

We had read some pretty good reviews on this restaurant, and it happened to be around the corner from our hotel, so we decided to try it. Everything about the dinner was way beyond our expectations. It is in a quant older house, but the noise level was at a decent level. They were running a little behind on our reservation, but that gave us a chance to wait close to the bar, sip wonderfully mixed cocktails, and unwind before sitting for dinner.

The servers do an incredible job assisting one another and keeping a very jovial attitude as they bustle around. Their light-hearted ribbing of each other and of us (dinner guests) played a large part in us having such an amazing dining experience.

The food was incredibly fresh and flavorful. We had appetizers, main dish, and desserts. They were all very nicely prepared and presented.

We will definitely return for dinner the next time we are in Atlanta.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheBamaBoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    67
    22
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Long Drive, but no food?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

We have been enjoying going to Pasta Da Pulcinella for many years, but our last visit was a big
turn-off. We live in the suburbs and its about twenty miles from home, but we decided their apple sausage ravioli was what we had to have, so we made the drive. Their posted lunch hour ends at 2:30. We arrived at 1:30 and heard very loud noises from the kitchen. It was so noisy I asked a couple dining at a table, "Is there some construction going on"? Just then a waiter came out and said, "We're closed. The chef went home." The noise was from cleaning up in the kitchen I guess. They ignored the comfort of the couple who were eating their lunch in the middle of the din. No apologies to us for ignoring their posted hours of doing business, plus we had just paid to park across the street. So, if you go there, call first to make sure they're really open. Or maybe better, just go someplace where customers are more valued.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MacInGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
164 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Cozy restaurant with good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Delightful restaurant in a small house setting. It's decorated with warm, rich colors and lovely artwork that give it a cozy setting for your meal. I started with a good glass of red wine and a tasty Pulcinella salad. Their bread is good and so is the olive oil that you dip it in. My husband loved the Tortelli Di Mele. My family had the chicken, steak, chicken ravioli, and basic linguini with mixed vegetables. All were very good! They have a couple of vegetarian options on the menu. For dessert we had the lemon sorbet, which was served uniquely in the lemon rind itself. We also had the yummy gelato.
There is a parking lot across the street for $5.00 and another nearby. I would call for reservations, as this is a small place.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank strawberries4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
226 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great For Before Theater/Symphony Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

This restaurant is within walking distance of The Woodruff Arts Center and is one of the best in the area for a pre-theater dinner. Excellent food and lovely atmosphere. Service comes with a bit of an attitude and despite the fact that we had a reservation, there were only second rate table locations available for us upon arrival. Despite this I still give it a very high rating for convenience and delicious food.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AndreLePlume
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

Thanks to tripadvisor, we found this restaurant in midtown. Parking was easy, just across the street. Converted house makes for a very cozy restaurant. I'd love to try the deck next time. Server was friendly and knowledgeable, & explained menu well for first-timers. Asparagus appetizer was fabulous and an easy dish to share. Lobster tortellini was too rich for my taste but the spinach pasta with red sauce -- fabulous. Prices are reasonable, we can't wait to try it again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasta Da Pulcinella also viewed

 

Been to Pasta Da Pulcinella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing