We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Birthday dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sotto Sotto

Sotto Sotto
Reserve with OpenTable
Sotto Sotto is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #53 of 3,924 Restaurants in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Inman Park
Cross street: Elizabeth
Transit: MARTA East Line
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Birthday dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

Sotto Sotto is always outstanding. The food and service are exceptional. I have one minor quibble -- the 2-top tables are really close together. That's life in the city, though, and, really, a small problem, assuming you're not sitting next to obnoxious crazy people. Our waitress, who's waited on us a couple of times, was fantastic and has consistently recommended great wine (and great wine and varying price points). The "priest strangler" pasta and duck ragu are ridiculous, and everything tastes so fresh.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank EB W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riccardo_Ullio, Owner at Sotto Sotto, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you fopr dining with us and for your comments. The duck pasta is a great dish, I eat it often myself. During slower days we would be happy to seat you at a larger four top table to give you more room, let us know when you book next time. See you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    86
    21
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
“Always amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

Sotto Sotto is always amazing. We eat here often and the food and service never disappoint! Two thumbs up!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank anlowry00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riccardo_Ullio, Owner at Sotto Sotto, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
You are very kind, thank you for your continued patronage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic Italian food.... The Risottos are a MUST”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

I have been coming to Sotto for about 4 years now.... I have tried almost everything on the menu, and every time I am treated to an amazing and memorable meal. The service and atmosphere is very casual, yet elegant and current. The house cocktails are also a must, unless you're into wine... I'm personally not a big wine fan, but apparently they have the biggest selection of authentic Italian wines in the ATL. Oh and for an appetizer, the Antipasti (sp?) is a selection of imported Italian cheeses, olives, and meats. This has gotta be the best Italian food around.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sunlion67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riccardo_Ullio, Owner at Sotto Sotto, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
I would suggest a cocktail to start with, then wine. See you soon, and thank you for your continued patronage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome ! True Italian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

Ok, let me start by saying I really loath most " Italian"restaurants in America- pizza , spaghetti etc. does not mean Italian - it's in the preparation of the ( homemade) pastas, the meats... The wines...
This place is Authentic.. My husband and I are foodies , we go to Italy a lot.. The food in this is little restaurant one of the best Italian restaurants that we've been to in Atlanta . Thank you Soto Soto
For a truly wonderful meal!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Jevonna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riccardo_Ullio, Owner at Sotto Sotto, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Authenticity has always been and continues to be a priority in my kitchen. Thank you for noticing. A presto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

My husband and I have been hearing how wonderful sotto sotto is but had not been able to get there. We finally went this weekend and it definitley lived up to it's reputation. The service was wonderful, the food wonderful. We didn't even have a reservation and they were able to accommodate us! We can't wait to return!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riccardo_Ullio, Owner at Sotto Sotto, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
We look forward to seeing you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sotto Sotto also viewed

 

Been to Sotto Sotto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing