We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and authentic Italian food!”
Review of La Tavola

La Tavola
Reserve with OpenTable
La Tavola is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #35 of 4,311 Restaurants in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: N. Highland Avenue
Description: La Tavola is a classic, cozy Italian trattoria located in Atlanta's famous Virginia Highland neighborhood featuring exposed brick, dark wood floors, rustic colors and an open exhibition kitchen. The restaurant features an extensive wine list, classic dishes made from the finest traditional ingredients and approachable, friendly service. Perfect for family gatherings, romantic dinners or just a quick, yet satisfying, bite at the bar, here you will always feel welcomed and at home around our table.
Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

Almost like Italy in Atlanta. The meat and cheese platter was very good. Spaghetti with veal meatballs and tagliatelle pasta with mushrooms were very good. All five party really enjoyed their meals. We will be back.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank VanillaAce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (333)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 333 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2018

Great meal at La Tavola. Found the menu to be inventive and the wine list to be excellent. Sitting outside on the balcony was very comfortable on a warm evening. Our server, Harris, was world-class. Asked for recommendations and he hit it right on the mark after asking a few questions. A New York class server who knows his restaurant and what will make the guests enjoy the visit. I'd go back here anytime.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bradleyp667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile

Dominic seated us and was professional and friendly. Our server, Emily, was attentive and knowledgeable about every facet of the menu and wine list. She made us feel that we were her only table. The food and wine were great. We’ll be back.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank TheSfamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2018 via mobile

La Tavola is a very intimate restaurant on the inside. We had a great server with solid recommendations and cool sense of humor. We started with Cesar and regular arugula salad which was a nice and fresh beginning. Me and another friend had the Mushroom ragu that was very yummy. Another friend ordered the Bolognese sauce with beef, pork and veal - yummy too. Overall it was a very nice dining experience.

Loved the easy of valeting across the street!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank cstocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018 via mobile

We went to La Tavola for our Anniversary dinner. We had a great experience. Emily, our server, was very knowledgeable and helpful. The food arrived in good time and tasted great. The setting had a slightly more cramped feel than I would have preferred, but not overly so. I would definitely recommend!!!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Tavola also viewed

 

Been to La Tavola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing