We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian Food!”
Review of Baraonda

Baraonda
Reserve with OpenTable
Baraonda is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #94 of 3,957 Restaurants in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Midtown
Cross street: Peachtree Street & 3rd Street
Transit: North Avenue exit from the Marta station is one block south.
Syracuse, NY
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food!”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Mmmmm.........every time I come to ATL my colleagues and I grab dinner here. Nice location - there's a bit of a wait if there's an event at the Fox the same night you're going to dinner but it's worth the wait. Good sized portions and very tasty food. I'm not a calamari fan but my colleagues say this is THE place to get it in ATL. I am, however, a tiramisu fan and I think I inhaled my dessert last night it was just soooooo good. Well-priced, great staff, quiet and comfortable - you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LauraLovesZippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    186
    63
    24
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockbridge, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
323 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Casually sophisticated Corner”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

If you're in town for a show at the Fox, it doesn't really get any better than to start with dinner at Baraonda. The decor is kind of an artsy sophisticated look, and the staff are friendly and helpful. I had the lamb pappardelle (amazing) and my husband had seafood pasta. The portions were generous and the presentation was very nice. For dessert? Go ahead and share the tiramasu; it was made somewhere in mascarpone heaven - they also had a enormous wine list and a very nice selection of after-dinner drinks...Try for a seat on the patio so you can enjoy the people watching...

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StuartandDenese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Excellent food, our friends had veal, I had lamb and my husband pizza. All meals were wonderful. The serving size was generous, we were too full for dessert. Our only issue was that there was a large party in the restaurant who were very loud and rowdy and the management did not try and calm them down so it did spoil our enjoyment. I would return though as the food was great.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aaasis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston Ma
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“great place, nice staff, wonderful food and wine”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

excellent food, great selection of wines -- bar area a little noisy but there is a separate diningroom that's quieter. highly recommend

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank RRJBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great spot in Midtown”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

This place has a great location - just a few blocks from several midtown boutique hotels and the FOX theater... Dined here alone late one Monday night and had Rich as my waiter.

The low lightening lends gives this place a very sophisticated feel, while the service, dining room set up and TVs at the bar betray a more casual feel.

It seems to be a place for solos like me or groups, as there is a dining room separate from the main dining area - great for larger parties who want their space.

This definitely is a spot I'll be back to if ever again in the Midtown area and want a bite.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jacobandjune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baraonda also viewed

 

Been to Baraonda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing