We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what I was looking for!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
Ranked #19 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Pros:
-Brand new (not newly renovated, but built within the last two years)
-Clean
-Modern
-Spacious (great set up options - we had a suite connected to a regular room which felt like a 2 bdrm/2 bath apt)
-Great location (not far from the city but w/out the hassle of the city)
-Good kitchen - fully equipped

Cons:
-If you get back to to the hotel late, forget parking - overflow parking is set up in a creepy garage across the street
-One staff member who seems unhappy with his life; during nights when I needed something, he seemed always be the ONLY one there (ALL of the others that I mainly encountered in the daytime were pleasant and helpful); however, every time I approached him, he treated me as if I was an inconvenience to his life rather than a part of his job...that he gets paid to do. smh

Everything else was great :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoveDreamLive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark L, General Manager at HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor! We do take great pride in our new hotel that opened on April 4th of this year and we are ecstatic that our guests have taken so well to the residential style hotel concept are providing! Our company as well as the owners of the parking deck next door are in negotiations on how best to provide parking in the events that that we are full as well, so we hope to have that all worked out by years end. Thank you for also bringing to my attention the issue with the Night Auditor, please rest assured this will be addressed. I do apologize for this.

Thanks and Happy Halloween!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (654)
There are newer reviews for HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

594 - 600 of 654 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

This was a good value for the money. We stayed in room 625 a two bedroom suite and it was great.
I agree with the reviews about low water pressure. We also had a clanking noise outside our window. Otherwise, the property is beautiful and close to the highways and shopping. It was 10 mins to get to downtown Atlanta. I would definitely recommend and stay again. The pool, gym, outdoor fireplaces and firepit was great.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ald3114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark L, General Manager at HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thank you for your review and your great comments. Due to our seeking LEED certification as a new build hotel, we have installed LEED designed water fixtures to preserve water. It is something I will look into to see if there are other options available so we can still be environmentally friendly and at the same time give our guests all the comforts and features that are expected. Have a great Halloween!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Canada/US coast to coast, hotel #31, 2 nights

I found this hotel after one very uncomfortable night downtown at the Best Western on Peachtree. This turned out to be the most luxurious and best value stay of our entire trip. If only you could pack hotel rooms in the trunk, we would have kept this room for the whole trip.

This room was the equivalent of a luxury 2 bedroom apartment at less than $200, we had to keep pinching ourselves. As it was the std rate was $195 and we got $20 off that price offered when I booked the room online. The std price would have been an awesome deal. When you walk in the door you stand in a spacious living room with large screen LCD TV, just ahead is a spacious fully fledged kitchen with seating for four. Off to each side was a large bedroom each with its own bathroom and large screen TV. The entire complex/room rated very high on aesthetic appeal, as I say we had to keep pinching ourselves as we had just fled from a sardine can downtown that is the Best Western. The sounproofing was amazing, the bedrooms and kitchen had very large windows looking out over the freeway, I recall sitting in the kitchen and realizing that the cars and trucks were passing by without making a sound. Needless to say we were extremely comfortable at this hotel and wished our stay there could have been longer. Despite being 10mi north of downtown we drove in each day and got to see all that we wanted Coke, CNN and the MLK memorial. There is tons of good eating and drinking all around the hotel. If we ever visit Atlanta again we would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amosnov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark L, General Manager at HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Thank you so much for the glowing review! We are happy we were able to accommodate all of your wants and needs! We take great pride in our hotel and cannot wait for you to come back and visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

This is a brand new hotel with great rooms, nice bathrooms and takes pets. The hotel is an easy on and off location from the 285 plus with great restaurants nearby. We were there for the GT Tech football game and it was perfecy.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beanmstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark L, General Manager at HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you so much for the great review! You are right - we are right next to the interstate making it quick and easy to get to Georgia Tech and the downtown area! We hope you will come back for some more games this season and the seasons to come!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

The pros:
This hotel was right in the middle of everything that we wanted to do. It's was only 5 min from the Cobb Energy Center, shops, and restaurants.

The bed was comfortable and the room/bathroom very clean.

Front desk attendants were friendly and helpful.

The price of the hotel was reasonable.

Cons:
The A.C. unit in the room blew air directly on us and I felt like I had allergies(stopped up nose in the morning). No way to re-position the vent. We had to keep the air off majority of the time because I didn't want to have that stopped up feeling.

Breakfast was fine but every morning there was pepper in the eggs. I like pepper but my husband doesn't. I think their eggs are packaged that way. So, this would be an easy fix for them. The rest of the breakfast was fine.

Stayed: September 2013
1  Thank Hotels122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark L, General Manager at HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Thank you so much for your recent review! Each comment is reviewed and discussed with the proper department. I will personally speak with the breakfast attendants to ensure we are not using pepper in our eggs, or any other breakfast items. I will also speak with our Director of Engineering to see if we can arrange the vents in any other direction in the rooms. Thank you so much for your pro's and con's and we hope we can fix the con's before your next visit back to Atlanta!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Just found this hotel on my last stay to visit family in ATL. This was a great hotel. It is brand new, in a great location, easy and free parking, VERY clean, very nice modern decor, comfortable bed and good shower. My room was a King Suite and it was very comfortable, spacious and well appointed. My only complaint was related to food. The evening we got there, we went downstairs and ordered tortilla chips and queso. It was not crowded and we sat outside. It took almost 30 minutes to bring us the chips/queso. Being that long, we expected it to be something really special. Instead we got a thick, barely warm glob of yellow nacho cheese like you would get in a high school stadium concession stand and some bagged chips. They barely heated up the cheese...big disappointment and we had to gobble it down as we were now late as it took so long to get it. Should have just cancelled the order. High hopes for breakfast the next morning only to be disappointed again. The employee working the breakfast area looked like she would rather be anywhere but there. The eggs were watery and flavorless. The fruit was pale and had no flavor. The grits were like drinking water with specks of grits in it...VERY thin and not worth eating. I ended up with a piece of toast and a yogurt which was probably all I needed but very disappointing. There was talk of someone making omelettes in the hotel information but I did not see anyone making anything to order and I looked all around. I would definitely stay at this hotel again but will not eat anything in the evening and will lower my expectations for breakfast. The eating area was very nice and clean but the food was terrible. Still a good hotel overall!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank momof3boysinAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark L, General Manager at HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Thank you so much for your recent review! We take all reviews to heart and are disappointed to see that your food was not up to par. We will make sure that we are taking more time with our food prep and that we are not serving cold, tasteless food. We will also work with our team on their timeliness, as it is just as important as the taste! Please make sure you give us another shot next time you are in the Atlanta area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed here for the rooms & free breakfast. The breakfast was terrible. The eggs have so much pepper that it is ridiculous. The bacon was not cooked well. There is not enough room for parking & if you get here too late you have to park in a lot across the street from the hotel -not at all convenient & very hard on handicapped people. When I placed my complaint to the manager he offered to fix us food special which is not tight. He did not seem to care since I had called the Hyatt customer service line & they said he would call me he never did. His excuse was that I was leaving the hotel when he came into work. Really!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark L, General Manager at HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to complete our review on TripAdvisor. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconveniences during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 770-541-2960.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria

Address: 3595 Cumberland Blvd SE, I-75 and I-285 in the Cobb Galleria, Atlanta, GA 30339-6082
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range: $152 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The HYATT house™ Atlanta/Cobb Galleria is located in Atlanta’s Northwest Corridor at the intersection of Interstate-75 and Interstate-285 in the Cobb Galleria. It’s approximately 10 miles from the Downtown area. The hotel is ideally located near popular area attractions such as Life University, Chastain Park Amphitheater and Cobb Galleria Center. View Broadway shows and concerts at the Cobb Energy Performing Arts Centre, located close to the hotel. It is the perfect hotel for business and leisure travelers. Conveniently situated near local companies including IBM, Manhattan Associates, General Electric, SITA, Lockheed Martin, Home Depot Corporate Headquarters, and across the parking lot from One Overton Park. HYATT house™ Atlanta/Cobb Galleria is also convenient to the Saint Joseph Hospital, Northside Hospital and Kennestone Hospital. Whether on your way out for a fun vacation or in town for an important meeting, count on us to provide you more. Discover the all-suite hotel that makes you feel right at home with a full kitchen, complimentary high-speed internet, full breakfast and wind down each evening at our full service H Bar. Most importantly, you’ll find helpful staff that will get to know you and make your stay more relaxing and productive, and avoid the traffic with our complimentary hotel shuttle. The perfect hotel to fit all of your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone and getaroom.com so you can book your HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing