We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Wonderful Dinner at KR Steak Bar”
Review of KR Steak Bar

KR Steak Bar
Ranked #373 of 4,310 Restaurants in Atlanta
Cuisines: Italian, Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed October 5, 2014

We took some very good friends to a return visit to KR Steak Bar on Thursday night and we were wowed again! From the selection of meats and cheeses we enjoyed as an appetizer...to the Tonnarelli...to the Filet...to the incredible Shell Steak...everything was a winner. Its nice to know that we can return time and time again and receive a consistently great meal. If I lived in the Buckhead or Midtown area this would be one of our "go to" places on a weekly basis. If you haven't tried it yet you don;t know what you're missing!

Date of visit: October 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jim2344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 92 of 129 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2014

Not worth the money.....loud restaurant...chairs and tables sub standard...portions small even the alcohol...would not recommend...too many great restaurants in Atlanta to give in to this one.

Date of visit: October 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BettyDan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2014

I went to KR Steak Bar at the recommendation of my future sister-in-law. I took her, her two grown sons and my fiancee for dinner. Having eaten at Rathbun's we thought we were in for a similar experience.

The service was great but was the atmosphere was a bit pretentious with the feeling that you are going to pay for the privilege to sit there and eat very small portions of expensive food.

The food was good but served in very small portions designed to make the patron purchase multiple small plates to add to the overall food bill.

I ordered a scotch on the rocks and was served an exact shot, much like at the airport with the electric pourers. The drink was watery and a second drink was just as bad.

This seems to be a trend in dining where the experience is now the bragging rights of of spending so much money on a snack.

Date of visit: September 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank mep1811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2014

Last night my wife and I were invited by some very special friends for dinner at this very fine restaurant. As regulars they suggested the "Chef's Pick" for the evening for the table and what a great decision it was. The first course a selection of salami's and pickled vegetables was very nice...the second course were two pasta dishes...the Tonnarelli and another black pasta with chili peppers and crabmeat. Both were excellent but the Tonnarelli was very, very special. After a Limoncello sorbet intermezzo we enjoyed four beautiful entrees including the Shell Steak, the Swordfish, the Calabrian Chili and Vinegar Chicken, and the Rib-Eye. All were very good but the Shell Steak was our favorite. For dessert we enjoyed a nice sampling of four desserts. In addition to all the great food...the service was very friendly and most attentive. Although this was our first time at this restaurant it won't be our last. If you're looking for wonderful steak, pasta, and service for a very good value in Atlanta...look no further!

Date of visit: August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jim2344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Went here on a Thursday evening after event at ADAC - it is right next door. Valet parked, very comfortable atmosphere, nice waiter.
We each had the filet with potatoes & rapini (green veggie like broccoli raab), nice wine. Everything was very tasty & I would go back again.

Date of visit: August 2014
Thank 404kaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed KR Steak Bar also viewed

 

Been to KR Steak Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing