We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice find.”
Review of La Tagliatella - CLOSED

La Tagliatella
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Clifton Road
Co Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A very nice find.”
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Visiting Atlanta from Ireland, and called to La Tagliatella from the kerb appeal alone.

There are a number of other restaurants in the immediate area, but this looked very appealing.

The restaurant is, we learned, just opened in December 2012, and had its decor imported from Morrocco, Spain and Italy. We learned this from, I'm guessing, the owner, who made time to welcome every diner.

The fare is typically Italian. Our Waitress, Jasmyn, was very helpful. She explained that the portions were quite large, and good for sharing, helped us choose our food. She explained about the pasta/sauce combinations, and that she would assist if needed.

We choose carpaccio of beef as an appetiser, and it was served with parmasean shavings. Delicious!

We then shared a risotto and a salad. Despite both being extremely hungry, we struggled to finish. We noticed that many other diners took their leftovers home.

In short, this meal was great value. In short, if visiting Atlanta again, I'd definitely revisit La Tagliatella.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Derfinn72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    8
    6
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Decent pizza and italian food, terribly slow lunch services”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Took our first visit to La Tagliatella for lunch, the food was good. They specialize in thin pizza, freshly made on good thin crust, had the quattro formaggio. Also tried their squash soup, very nicely done with a drizzle of pesto. Their pesto pasta also good, it's a choose your pasta and sauce restaurant.

Unfortunately the slow lunch service spoiled it. It was not that busy, perhaps another 7-8 tables, one larger group table in that mix. But from ordering to the appetizer, which was the pizza, took them 45 minutes. From the appetizer to the main course another 25 minutes. Food was good, but by the time it was served we were very hungry.

Hopefully this was an anomaly, the food was good, so I may try again, but probably not for lunch when I really don't have time to wait.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barnesms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
427 reviews
283 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2,004 helpful votes
“Location does matter”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We had a good experience at the Midtown location recently, and decided to try Emory Point. The restaurant is new, has a beautiful exterior with a waterfall, and ample outdoor dining space. We were greeted by a friendly hostess and seated on time. But the rest was just average. I had traditional lasagna and my wife had tagliatelle pasta with bolognese sauce. Both had little taste. Bread is not included with the meal so we had to order focaccia, which was good, but no olive oil was offered. There was also no salt or pepper on the table, no candle, and no freshly ground cheese or pepper for our meal - a "bare bones" dinner. There was only a handful of patrons there on a Saturday night, but the two neighboring restaurants were quite busy. I suppose that tells the story.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank GuyFromAtlanta_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Don't go here if you don't have to”
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

There is really nothing good to say about this place. The first red flag was the extremely extensive menu which contains an abundance of carbs with a few proteins thrown in. The waiter was new and pretty clueless though he still felt it necessary to recommend dishes to us. The pasta menu is so extensive it's almost impossible to make the right choice. But wait there is a nifty gadget that tells you whether or not (though my guess is its never a not) you've paired the right pasta with the right sauce. The food was starchy and bland. Will not be back (by choice at least)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Raymcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Great new Italian Restaurant”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

The personnel from the bartender to the wait persons are very friendly and helpful. The menu is
enticing with the various pastas and toppings. The servings are quite generous and invite sharing. Not only that, but they are delicious. Don't miss this dining experience.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jamesclegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing