We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Restaurant in Atlanta”
Review of Aviva by Kameel

Aviva by Kameel
Ranked #1 of 3,948 Restaurants in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Restaurant details
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Best Restaurant in Atlanta”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I was recently in Atlanta for a conference. I ate breakfast, lunch, and several dinners at Aviva by Kameel. All of their food is prepared fresh daily, and they do not use butter-only olive oil.

Upon entering the restaurant, patrons are greeted by Kameel. He made each person feel welcomed and important. Don't leave Atlanta with visiting Aviva by Kameel!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Flmom5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    406
    57
    8
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“We love you too!”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Great healthy food can be fabulous. (Who knew?) My doctor had suggested that I cut down on the calories and this restaurant opened in the food court about the same time. They have a great rosemary chicken that is too much food to be included on my diet, but it tasted great. The fresh seafood is very popular with my co-workers. For today's lunch I had the seafood soup (Shrimp, mussels, fish, crab meat, in a spicy creamy broth) with fresh baked bread. The line was a little long today and the chef was out greeting customers with "Happy Friday!" and "I love you!" Even if he doesn't get a chance to tell you, you will taste it in the food.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SouthernTrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
53 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“An oasis in the middle of fast food chains”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I was in Atlanta for a few days in advance of a business trip. Any food in this area seemed to be either expensive and fancy/formal, or greasy and unhealthy. So I was relieved to find this place in the Peachtree Centre mall that had very friendly staff, a large selection of salads, chicken, Mediterranean dishes and good coffee.

The only downside was getting disposable cutlery and plastic plate, which was impractical and felt wasteful. I hope they consider changing this as it undermines the quality of the food, I felt.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YourLocalGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta GA
Level Contributor
206 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Pan Seared Chicken ROCKS”
Reviewed April 14, 2012

This is a great little restaurant in the Peachtree Center Food court. The pan seared chicken is amazing. There is a terrific sauce that goes with it and you can have it as a sandwich or over a salad. The wraps are very generous and tasty. The food is a very high quality. Its open for lunch - stop in and try the pan seared chicken.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ATL_explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“You should have the wraps and the sawarmah is excellent”
Reviewed December 7, 2007

You should have the wraps and the sawarmah is excellent

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Aviva by Kameel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing