We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find near Emory”
Review of Bonefish Grill - CLOSED

Bonefish Grill
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
south carolina
Level Contributor
522 reviews
301 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
“Great find near Emory”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Actually ate here twice while staying with my Dad at Emory. Had a great fall cocktail, an apple cider martini! The bread is fresh and the olive oil and pesto superb! Started with the yummy crab soup and wedge salad. Had the bang bang shrimp for my entree.
On the other night had a wonderful house salad and a delicious sword fish special. The wait staff were so attentive and made our night special. It was so nice to have a warm relaxing place to come after a long day at the hospital with family. Highly recommend!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chichiSouthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    9
    4
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Solid food”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

This place has not let me down for food. I had the tilapia imperial which was stuffed with shrimp, scallops, and crab. It was outstanding.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rowdy117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Mostly Good”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

They are very friendly and the food is good. The secret here is the Sunday Brunch. Very good prices for menu ordered items and not very crowded. If you have a big party be sure to look at your check. They add an 18% tip on the itemized cash register receipt that shows up on the top line of your credit card bill with the tip space on the charge receipt blank. I added a tip for the waiter and then looked at the itemized bill and noticed they had already added a tip and didn't tell me. I almost double tipped on a $120 bill. I felt a little duped. Anyway, it's a nice place with good food and nice people.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Benspapa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“At Emory Pointe”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This was a lunch to celebrate a birthday. The menu at lunch is limited but there is plenty to choose from. The service is good except our waiter disappeared when the food arrived and did not check on us. We were missing a few things so had to stop other wait staff. For me, the prices are too high for lunch for the area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cjmrec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A Great Find Near Emory”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We found this place by accident whilst exploring Emory Point. Such good fortune! We sat outside on the very nice protected patio (so unlike many "thrown-together" outdoor patios where you are practically sitting on the street or in a parking lot). The service was perfect and professional. The food is very, very good. It is a bit overpriced, so we will have to eat here less frequently than we would like. Try Bonefish Grill; you'll like it!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GMFM3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing