We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown
Nearby Hotels
$244
$186
WHotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$238
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$206
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$401
$245
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Regency Atlanta(Atlanta)
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$103
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$112
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
$143
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$460
$417
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (657)
Filter reviews
657 results
Traveler rating
389
143
61
32
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
389
143
61
32
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgeorgia techvalet parkingpublix grocery storegreat hotelbreakfast and dinnerhilton gardenfull size fridgesmall kitchenpiedmont parkcomplimentary breakfasttwo blocksone bedroom suitehome away from homeevening receptionvalet staffthe staff was friendly and helpfulper day
Filter
Updating list...
531 - 536 of 657 reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Avoid this hotel at all costs. I am a diamond member and treated like a tramp. Having stayed over 135 nights this year at Hilton's and haven written mostly positive reviews (please refer)- this hotel is a disgrace. After a painful discussion with front desk for directions as there are no signs at the back of the hotel, I eventually arrived and doors are all locked which doesn't make you feel safe. The gym is not great with little equipment. The final straw was the extremely rude lady working in the restaurant on Monday 23rd which during the happy hour stopped the tap on me and refused to give me- when I complained she stormed off and got a card and said to complain to general manager if I have a problem- such employees should it be in hospitality and put people who are loyal to a chain off from staying despite how good other hotels are. Highly recommend avoiding here and finding a better hotel,

Stayed: December 2013
4  Thank bikevail09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle L, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we apologize for not providing you with the level of service you expect as a Diamond member. Our dinner/drinks are only served during certian hours and I do appologize if these hours weren't conducive to your schedule or needs. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. Again, we apologize for all of the inconveniences and we hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed December 23, 2013

This is the nicest Homewood Suites we've stayed at. It's only a year old and has modern furnishings. Our suite had a tiny balcony, which is so cool. It's one block from the Midtown MARTA stop and Publix is a block away, too. If your airline gets you stuck overnight in Atlanta like ours did, this hotel is perfect. And we'll even come back when we're not stuck! Great rate, great staff. Can't say enough about how we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Charlotte, North Carolina
31
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Convenient to GA Tech and down town - just ensure that the hotel staff does not treat you as a second class citizen if you so happen to be dressed down. You would think service would be fair even before you pull out a platinum card.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very to hear about your experience with our staff and can assure you that this is an isolated incident. Upon receiving your review we immediately addressed this with our Front Office Manager and General Manager. Again, we do apologize and hope that you will give us another opportunity next time you're in the area. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

The staff here is very kind. But if you are looking for a clean bed to lay your head this may not be the place for you. I was greeted with a dried blood-stain upon crawling into bed that was left over from a previous guest.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Cory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

We are very sorry to hear about your recent experience and deeply apologize. We can assure you that this is an isolated incident. Our Housekeeping team was recently awarded first place for it's efforts in keeping our hotel exceptionally clean and again, we do apologize for this oversight. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with a flawless stay next time you travel to Atlanta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

My front desk experience was good, the room was good, but when the hotel is full due to graduation at Georgia Tech, you would think they would keep the lounge open for the crowd that came back after the graduation ceremony. Especially when two employees were just sitting there saying "we're closed." Maybe I'm being overly picky. But, when one has traveled across the country to attend a family event, and paid Hilton price, amenities and service are important. Not what I would expect from a Hilton property!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Lee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback. We do apologize that we did not have our lounge open that evening and are very sorry for the inconvenience this caused. We have addressed this with our management team so that we are better prepared in the future. Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews