We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our favorite place to stay in Midtown” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown
Ranked #32 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Our favorite place to stay in Midtown”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

We travel a lot for business (pretty much every other week), so having a spot that is clean, safe, friendly, and spacious is a real treat for us. We've never been disappointed staying here. Our only issue is that many times the hotel is sold out when special events are in town (other people love it too, I guess!). The best part about the room as a business traveler is the separate bedroom and kitchen/living room areas. You can work at the desk or on the kitchen table. A lot of thought was put into the hotel: the rooms are quiet despite being right next to I-75/85, there are more than enough electrical outlets everywhere, and there is even a ceiling fan in the bedroom. The kitchens are well stocked and have full refrigerators, big microwaves, a stove, and a dishwasher so you aren't forced to eat out every night. Publix (grocery store) is very close. Homewood Suites doesn't seem to nickel and dime you like other, "higher level" hotels. They serve free hot breakfast in the mornings and have good, complimentary coffee in the lobby 24-7. Wi-fi is free as well. They even have a free light supper every weeknight (we've yet to try this). The only additional cost is parking, but this is Atlanta, so good luck finding somewhere that doesn't charge you for that. New, very clean rooms and professional, friendly staff. Homewood Suites is our preferred home away from home in Midtown.

Room Tip: We like the rooms on the higher floors... All suites are spacious and nice & bright.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank E_TNgrl_W_NCboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review. We always want our guests to feel like this is their home away from home and are so happy to hear that we are your favorite place to stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    124
    42
    20
    18
See reviews for
200
73
30
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
America, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

Watch out ! There is no parking at or near this hotel, except for valet parking at an extra cost of $22 per day, plus tips. Also, although the hotel is "steps" from Georgia Tech, that is from a technical sense only. There are a lot of "steps" to get to Georgia Tech from this hotel. You need to use your car, and remember to tip everytime you enter or leave the hotel. These "extras" should have been disclosed !

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. However, while our valet attendants do appreciate being tipped for good service, it is by no means required that you tip every time you come and go. We do also apologize if you felt as though you were mislead as far as our location. The hotel is located less than 1 mile from the GA Tech Campus therefore we do have several guests that enjoy walking. Again, we do apologize that you did not enjoy our hotel's location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milltown, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

Great service from happy and personal staff. Always a friendly hello when you enter the lobby area. Good restaurants local to the hotel and in easy walking distance.Great location for Georgia Tech. Highly recommend it when traveling in Atlanta and attending anything at Tech. Very comfortable to hang out as well. Loved the bar area and the bartenders were friendly and personable. Great conversation!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you so much Tim. We're always glad to hear when our guests have a great time with us! Thank you for leaving your review for other travelers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Very nice room! Hotel is very new and very clean. Great place to stay. There is a nice view of Atlanta from the balcony. This hotel is right next door to a Hilton Garden. Valet parking only. It was $22 for unlimited in and out.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Sara, thank you so much for your review. We appreciate you leaving your feedback for other travelers. We hope you'll join us again on your next trip to Atlanta. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Very accomidating hotel in midtown suitable for short or longer stays. Easy to forget you are in the middle of the city once in the hotel. Room was clean, service was very friendly and professional, valet was very curtious.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for recently staying with us. We appreciate you leaving your review of our Homewood Suites Atlanta Midtown for others and hope that you will choose to stay with us again on your next trip to Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

I left a pair of expenses headphones in my room and they were found and shipped back. I was impressed. I was almost certain they would have vanished. The rest of the hotel was fine. Breakfast was southern hotel food.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
We are so happy that your headphones arrived safely back to you. We are so glad we were able to assist you with this. We hope we will see you again soon. Thank you so much for choosing our Homewood Suites Atlanta Midtown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
91 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

My wife and I were in town for one night and I'm a Hilton guy. So this Homewood just happened to be close to our meeting location and I booked it sight unseen. It's probably the nicest of the brand in which I've stayed. Pleasant, helpful staff and a great room; we needed to check in early and the front desk manager was very helpful. The valet parking was pricey but in that part of Atlanta, I guess it's to be expected.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wbru83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you were pleased with your accommodations on your recent trip to Atlanta. We hope we will see you again next time you're traveling to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown
Midtown
Regency Suites
Regency Suites
#59 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
Midtown
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown
Address: 97th 10th St NW, Atlanta, GA 30309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing