We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown
Nearby Hotels
$244
$186
WHotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$238
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$206
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$401
$245
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Regency Atlanta(Atlanta)
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$103
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$112
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
$143
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$460
$417
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (657)
Filter reviews
657 results
Traveler rating
389
143
61
32
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
389
143
61
32
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgeorgia techvalet parkingpublix grocery storegreat hotelbreakfast and dinnerhilton gardenfull size fridgesmall kitchenpiedmont parkcomplimentary breakfasttwo blocksone bedroom suitehome away from homeevening receptionvalet staffthe staff was friendly and helpfulper day
Filter
Updating list...
556 - 561 of 657 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights on a business trip and could not have picked a better location, the front desk personnel was very courteous, professional, and friendly. The rooms were very clean, a great size, and nicely decorated. The valet parking attendants were fast and friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheCarter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thank you for recommending our hotel. We greatly appreciate you leaving your review here for others and look forward to hosting you in Atlanta again soon. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

The Homewood Suites Midtown was a great hotel. I had a corner suite with stunning views of Atlanta! The valet parking service was great and they earned the $22 daily rate. However I gave it only four stars because the front desk could not give me change for my $100 bills. I asked three times in four days but they could not do it. I had to go to gas stations and restaurants for change! Their breakfast menu was strange. Sunday morning they had no fruit salad for breakfast - all Hilton hotels always have that! Tuesday morning at 8 am they had scrambled eggs and biscuits but no meat! The fruit salad was all green melons and a few cantelope pieces. This is strange for a first class hotel.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Michaelreis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thank you for recently staying with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your room and that our valet service met your needs. We do apologize you were not able to get change at our desk. We have notified our Front Office Manager as well as our Food & Beverage Manager so that they can investigate the items you mentioned. Thank you again for leaving your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The place and location was wonderful. Parking was smooth, Breakfast great, check in check out pleasant, I will stay here again! We were on a road trip planned on staying one day, because it was so nice and plenty to do we stayed another night. Service was very professional, really enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and are glad you were able to stay an additional night! Thank you for leaving your review for other travelers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Our issues have been shared directly with Hilton and for that, we are grateful that they are asking and hopeful they will address and better train their staff. If we are in Atlanta again, we will not stay at this hotel and when we travel anywhere, the Hilton Homewood Suites will most certainly not be considered unless there are no other options.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you very much for recently staying with us. We are very sorry that your recent experience was not an excellent one and have addressed the issues regarding your stay with our staff directly. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We typically stay further out from the city when we visit Atlanta. We discovered this hotel much closer in and only about a block from the MARTA station. Very nice area. Felt perfectly safe walking home after the ballgame at night.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank dhendrix3336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you for recently staying with us and for sharing your review! We are always happy to hear when our guests enjoy our new property. We look forward to seeing you again next time you're in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews