We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Enjoyed stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown
Ranked #31 of 177 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Statesboro, United States
1 review
“Enjoyed stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Very nice place to stay. Went with daughter to keep 2 year old while she was at conference. Lots of room for baby to play, swim. Did not have to go out for all meals. Hotel provided breakfast and dinner.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jo Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We are proud to offer our guests a fantastic experience while they stay with us and hope we will see you all again next time you travel to the Atlanta area. Thank you for leaving your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    106
    37
    16
    17
See reviews for
178
57
25
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

One of our BEST hotel experiences, EVER . . . and, we travel a lot! Room size, design and furnishings were all great; totally quiet and perfectly clean. Hotel staff were all professional, courteous, and helpful, ALL of the time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
We are very happy to hear that we beat your expectations! We aim to ensure all our guests have an excellent stay with us and are happy to read that you enjoyed your time here. Thank you for leaving your comments for other travelers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

What a lovely hotel! I spent 8 nights at this hotel while on business and felt very comfortable calling the Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown home. Everything was top notch - location, product, service, price. The entire staff was friendly and helpful, ready to assist. Management (Michelle, Tyler, Catherine) leads a great team as I experienced the utmost professionalism in all my encounters. The hotel offers the conveniences of home (daily hot breakfast, evening dinner, fitness center and wi-fi) included in the affordable rate. I was very happy with the location in the heart of Midtown - easy walking distance to GT, restaurants, bars, and shopping. Also, the spacious suites are brand new and provide enough room to separate work and relaxation. I will always return to this hotel when traveling to Atlanta - for business or leisure!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Corey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We always strive to ensure our guests feel at home when staying with us and are so pleased to hear that you felt this way. We have passed along your review to our entire staff so that they can read your kind words as well. Thank you again for leaving your review and we look forward to seeing you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
379 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

I stayed here one night while in the area for work. Location was convenient to get to. Valet parking is $22. It is connected to a Hilton Garden Inn, but entrances are clearly marked. Staff I encountered were friendly. My room was clean and quiet. Because it is a suite, it was very spacious. Looks like if you are visiting Ga Tech-you can't beat the location.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank DavidandKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
We love when our guests have an excellent stay with us. Thank you for leaving your review for other travelers and spreading your affection for our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Loved this hotel. Great location near Piedmont Park. Breakfast was delicious and the staff was very helpful and offered to make my waffle for me. The rooms were fresh and clean. This experience met and exceeded all of my expectations.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Beth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed our breakfast and that we exceeded your expectations. We are proud to give our guests a fantastic experience while they stay in Atlanta and we look forward to having you as our guest once again. Thank you for leaving your review for other travelers and choosing our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley by Gatwick
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed in Atlanta for four nights & found the Homewood Suites Midtown Atlanta to be a very good location. Staff are helpful & friendly - thank you Michelle!

It was convenient for my work, close enough to good public transport (MARTA) while the main restaurant area for our 'downtime' was only a few minutes walk away - try Gordon Biersch & Ecco.

Be sure to find a few hours to explore Piedmont Park, just 15 minutes walk.

& yes, Atlantans do walk!

Room Tip: I'd go inside away from the main road - 943 was ours & had a good view of the north mid town...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jembass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for leaving your review of our Homewood Suites Atlanta Midtown. We are delighted to hear you found our staff to be so helpful and have passed along your comments to Michelle as well. We hope we will see you again next time you're in the Atlanta area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

This new hotel has suites with full kitchens and is well located. Our room was very spacious and clean. The included breakfast was standard but the room and service were great. My only criticism is that there were no in room safes.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and hope you'll choose our Homewood Suites Atlanta Midtown on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown
Midtown
Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown
Midtown
Regency Suites
Regency Suites
#58 of 177 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 stars 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#19 of 177 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 stars 1,391 reviews
Midtown
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown
Address: 97th 10th St NW, Atlanta, GA 30309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 177 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing