We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Midtown Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown
Ranked #57 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We were in town to drop off our son at Georgia Tech. Had been to midtown Atlanta twice before over the last few months and stayed at different hotels each time, looking for the perfect hotel to serve as our base since we will be going to Atlanta often while our son is at Tech.

Room was very large and clean, with a very comfortable king-sized bed (other rooms have queen-sized beds). Bathroom is a decent size with good water pressure (sometimes you will hear the plumbing but that's unavoidable in a hotel). Kitchen and dinette area were a good size too, although we didn't get to use anything but the refrigerator. Our stay included daily breakfast --- pretty standard hotel fare of bacon, eggs, various bread and pastries, cereal, waffles, juice, coffee and tea. During the week there is a light dinner available but since we came over the weekend we never got to try this service. Parking is only by valet at $22/day with in-and-out privileges. For the area it is very reasonable; although paid parking lots are available we didn't find them as convenient or safe.

Location is very convenient if you are doing business with Tech or any business midtown -- we walked practically everywhere. There is a Publix two blocks away and lots of good restaurants within a mile. I think we've found the perfect base for visits to midtown Atlanta.

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms face the pool and away from the interstate. Rooms start on the 5th floor and hig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OPGatoRx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thank you so much for your glowing review of our Homewood Suites Atlanta Midtown. We are absolutely delighted to be your hotel of choice for all your upcoming visits and wish your son all the best while attending GA Tech. Thank you again for leaving your review and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (611)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

530 - 536 of 611 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2013

My family and I stayed at this hotel for 5 days it was wonderful! we had the corner suite,PERFECT. Free breakfast was a plus the staff was very nice comfortable bed, the corner suite was a very good size. The only negative was that you have to pay $22 per night for parking :( We will definitely stay

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thank you for choosing our Homewood Suites Atlanta Midtown. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope we will see you and your family in Atlanta again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Our stay at the Homewood Suites Midtown was very enjoyable. The hotel staff was very accommodating and helpful in every way. I will stay there again when we travel to Atlanta. The hotel is close to MARTA and some nice places to eat.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank gigi9341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thank you for recently staying with us and for leaving your review for other travelers. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Well located, new hotel. Shares property with Hilton Garden Inn. Must pay for parking; only valet available. Outside arking lots in area are not that close and are unattended, so plan on parking in the hotel. Room was lovely; pool was really neat! Our only objection was that the room had an odd smell each time we entered, but we became accustomed to it so we didn't ask to be moved. Sofa bed was comfortable. Excellent value. We had changed our reservation from the Hampton Inn Georgia Tech to this hotel and same kind of room was significantly less money. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hrtinak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thank you very much for your review. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We have forwarded your comments to our Housekeeping Manager just so that they can investigate the smell you mentioned. We look forward to seeing you all on your next Atlanta trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

This is an ideal place to stay with a family. We felt safe, it was fabulous not having to go to restaurants for every meal. We ate breakfast and dinner downstairs and were able to pack lunches in-suite for out day outings. The room was extremely comfortable with plenty of space for our family of 5.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thank you for your rave review. We're always happy to hear when families enjoy their stay with us. We hope you all enjoyed your time in Atlanta and hope we will see you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Great location, close to Atlantic Station and downtown. The hotel and room featured plenty upgrades, outstanding pool and pool furniture.Dine in eating and bar presented in an extremely relaxed atmosphere allowing me to unwind and just relax. Extremely comfortable and enjoyed my stay. Will definitely stay here again when I'm back in the Atlanta area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Joel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thank you for choosing our Homewood Suites Atlanta Midtown and for leaving your review for other travelers. We look forward to seeing you next time your traveling to Atlanta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Friends and I stayed a week here while our children had a swim meet and we found the Homewood Suites to be very accommodating to our needs. It was very clean and the staff was excellent. The breakfast was sufficient, but unfortunately we were not able to try the dinners. We would definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank CW_NC2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thank you for your review of our Homewood Suites. We're happy to hear that you all had such a pleasant experience at our hotel during your visit. We can't wait to host you all again next time you're in Atlanta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown
Midtown
Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown
Midtown
Regency Suites
Regency Suites
#77 of 173 in Atlanta
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#16 of 173 in Atlanta
1,729 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Atlanta Midtown
Hyatt Atlanta Midtown
#54 of 173 in Atlanta
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown

Address: 97th 10th St NW, Atlanta, GA 30309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range: $126 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing