We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown
Ranked #28 of 178 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Friends and I stayed a week here while our children had a swim meet and we found the Homewood Suites to be very accommodating to our needs. It was very clean and the staff was excellent. The breakfast was sufficient, but unfortunately we were not able to try the dinners. We would definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank CW_NC2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for your review of our Homewood Suites. We're happy to hear that you all had such a pleasant experience at our hotel during your visit. We can't wait to host you all again next time you're in Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    108
    38
    16
    17
See reviews for
182
61
25
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

they did not inform us of the charge for valet parking. I bit over priced as well. Check in staff was not informative. Breakfast staff was preoccupied with certain customers, were dissatisfied with quality of food.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for your review. We apologize that no one made you aware of the charge for valet parking however, we can assure you our rates are in line with the Atlanta Midtown market. We have also forwarded your feedback to our Front Office Manager and Food and Beverage Director. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville, GA USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

First time in the "New" hotel. Booked a corner suite for family vacation. Found out the hard way that Linens on rollout bed had been used previously and not changed. Black Ceiling fan above the master bed was so dirty that the edge of the blades were colored gray from the thick layer of dust and who knows what else.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Thomasville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for recently staying with us and leaving your comments. We are so sorry that your room was not properly cleaned. We deeply apologize and can assure you that this is not the standard for our property. We hope you will give us another opportunity to showcase our property to you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
118 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

I booked this hotel based on previous good reviews and I was not disappointed. The rooms were very spacious and clean. One of the best rooms for the value that I ave had in a long time! The front desk staff was very helpful with anything I asked and even printed tickets for me since I had an issue with the business center computers. The complimentary breakfast was very nice as was the dinner in the evening and wine. All of the kitchen/food area attendants were gracious and I never had any issues like some recent guests. Only issue was having to pay for parking, but sort of expected in a downtown setting.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank 2012dae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for recently staying with us and for leaving your review for others. We strive to ensure our guests are completely satisfied and are happy to hear you had a great experience. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmir, Izmir, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

hotel was nice, but workers of the hotel when you take some food on your dish, they look it how much you take! ıf you take much they ask "will you eat all of them by yourself?" so-called it is open buffet! disrespectful people!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Merve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle L, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
I appreciate your review of your recent experience at our hotel. I'm very sorry that you felt in any way disrespected. Every guest is very important to us and we treat everyone with the utmost respect. I have addressed this issue with our team. I apologize that our food and beverage didn’t have anything that you could have eaten according to your religion. We serve a wide variety of items in an effort to allow all guests something to choose from in an effort to accommodate dietary and/or religious needs. Thank you once again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

It was too bad because workers have bias. They watched every our movements and I felt like I did everything wrong but all things were their fault. We couldn't eat food because of our religion. They ignored this and we were hungry. We mentioned our problem but they didn't care top it all of they blamed us for behavior. What did it mean? We are costumers. We deserve respect!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ash424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle L, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
I appreciate your review of your recent experience at our hotel. I'm very sorry that you felt in any way disrespected. This is not typical of our hotel and staff. Every guest is very important to us, so I have addressed these issues with our team. The next time you are in the area we would love to have you come back and experience award-winning hospitality. Thank you once again for your comments.

Sincerely,

Michelle Lopez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

The rooms and the location of the hotel is great, but the problem is the staff. When you try to get something to eat, the lady in the kitchen, Barbara stares at you. She even counts how many olives you get. She can come and yell at you and can question your values. The only smiling face in the hotel is lovely Catherine. The others never smile. The housekeepers forget to change your towels. If you are a vegetarian, you will find nothing to eat. Most of the time they serve meat. The only thing that they understand from the "fish" is fish stick. They don't try you understand the needs of the guests. If you want to stay just one day, it OK. But, if you are planning to stay for a long time, they will try their best to make you feel strange!

Room Tip: rooms by the Turner studios have great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank triestofindneverland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle L, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you for recent review. We are so glad to hear that you were satisfied with the rooms and location of the hotel. Thank you for your kind words about Catharine. We that it must be difficult adjusting in a new place for such a long period of time. It was not our intention to make you feel strange in any way. We apologize our food and beverage fell short of what you were expecting. We share all feedback with our team and will address your concerns at that time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown
Midtown
Regency Suites
Regency Suites
#45 of 178 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 stars 359 reviews
Midtown
Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#6 of 178 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 stars 1,725 reviews
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#14 of 178 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 stars 1,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown
Address: 97th 10th St NW, Atlanta, GA 30309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 178 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing