We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Brand New and Lovely” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown
Ranked #27 of 177 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Brand New and Lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

After some pretty bad experiences in Atlanta, this hotel is a shining star. Brand new, the hotel and the rooms are modern, spacious and clean. A lovely staff that tries very hard to please, this is a great place for a long term stay in midtown. Parking is indoors at the hotel and if you are staying for more than a few days, you can ask to avoid the hassle of the valet and just self park. The only real downside so far has been the bar/restaurant. The drinks are fine, but the food took forever and was the very definition of mediocre. All in all though a great place to stay. Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank askulk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for staying with us in Atlanta. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I do apologize that your experience in our restaurant was sub par. We strive to ensure each guest is 100% satisfied with all aspects of their stay and apologize for your wait and mediocre entree. We have notified our Food and Beverage Manager of your comments so that we can look into ensuring future guests do not have a similar experience. Thank you again for staying with us and leaving your review. We look forward to hosting you in Midtown on your next trip to Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    114
    42
    18
    17
See reviews for
190
66
27
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Middlebury, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 6 nights and have to say it was a pleasure. The staff are extremely helpful. The suites have plenty of room with comfortable furnishings and the free internet is good for business use.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and your room was comfortable. We look forward to hosting you on your next business trip to Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

I booked a king studio, and as per the room description, there was supposed to be a jetted tub. But when we got to our room, no tub at all! While I was willing to over look this, the valet parking was unacceptable. We paid $22 a day for valet parking that included in and out privileges, but because of the location, we decided to walk everywhere we went. After a nice weekend, we were met with a line of people waiting to get their cars. The attendants were nice enough, but because the valet stand is by the other hotel (Hilton Garden) exit, all of those people were jumping in front of us to get their cars. There was a crowd of people, and all of us Homewood customers had trouble knowing where to even get in line to give the attendant our tickets. If they would just allow self parking, it would solve this problem. Or they could even have 2 valet stands during busy checkout times. It was enough of an expense and headache that we will not choose this Atlanta location again.

The pool area was nice, though the pool and hot tub both seemed to be the same warm bath temperature:/

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Meredith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for your comments. Unfortunately, our website did contain incorrect information and we do apologize for the inconvenience. We have submitted a request to update this information as quickly as possible as we do not offer jetted tubs at the Homewood Suites Midtown Atlanta. We do also apologize for your experience with the valet. We strive to ensure guests at both properties receive their vehicles in a timely manner and regret that this did not happen during your stay. Adding an additional valet stand during busier times to service both hotels is a great idea. We will be taking this to our management team to discuss shortly! Thank you again for your review and feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Recently, I had the pleasure of staying at the Homewood Suites in Atlanta.

I had heard good things about the hotel, but I was more than pleasantly surprised by the great staff, the impeccable service, their attention to detail…

For three days I was pampered beyond any expectations, and the room was luxuriously appointed. The bed was dreamline, and the spa experience?

As close to paradise as one human being could possibly get!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you so much for your glowing review of our Homewood Suites Atlanta Midtown. We love when our guests have an excellent stay with us. We look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

this hotel had the most amenities. full size appliances from microwave to refrigerator. even a disposal and dishwasher. house keeping even cleans the dishes for you. appointments in the suite were first class all the way. I travel a lot and this was the best hotel for their class ever!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gerard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
We love when our guests have an excellent stay. We're very proud to offer so many amenities to our guests and are so glad that you enjoyed them. Thank you for leaving your review for other travelers and spreading your affection for our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax Station, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

We had a corner suite as a meeting place for our family for a graduation. View was nice (even though the I-85 runs by) as we could see Georgia Tech and much of the city. Great check in and check out, friendly staff and everything is very new and fresh. Good value for this type of room. Very convenient to MARTA, freeway and Georgia Tech.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you for your 5 start review! We are delighted to hear you all enjoyed your stay with us at the Homewood Suites. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

My family stayed here while my Dad had open-heart surgery at Piedmont Hospital. I have never met a more friendly, helpful staff which really helped us relax and we needed this. The rooms were very clean and the food they served was excellent. Every morning they had hot breakfasts with eggs, either bacon, sausage, breads, waffles, fresh fruit, muffins. Mon-Thu they had a "Welcome home" hot meal and the food was great too.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you for staying with us while in Atlanta. We are so glad to hear the staff was friendly and helpful during your families stay. Thank you for leaving your review for other travelers as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown
Midtown
Regency Suites
Regency Suites
#49 of 177 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#17 of 177 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown
Midtown
Hyatt Atlanta Midtown
Hyatt Atlanta Midtown
#70 of 177 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown
Address: 97th 10th St NW, Atlanta, GA 30309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 177 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing