We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay across from Georgia Tech” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown
Ranked #32 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to stay across from Georgia Tech”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stayed here while visiting Tech. Great location in that it was right across the street. Also close to Atlantic Station. Very friendly staff. Nice room and amenities. Would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Tech.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    123
    42
    20
    18
See reviews for
199
73
30
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

9.30am eating breakfast - outside they are unblocking the drains - apart from the noise - the disgusting smell - and the staff doing nothing about it. Vile. And completely unacceptable. Apart from that the hotel was well appointed, the room was clean and very comfortable. Location is superb.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gammydodger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle L, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are happy you enjoyed the amenities in the hotel and were comfortable during your stay. We are very sorry about the unfavorable experience during breakfast but unfortunately the city required the drains in our driveway to be emptied on Thursday. Due to a city-wide noise ordinance effective at night, the drains therefore must be emptied during the day. This does not occur on a regular basis and we are confident you will have a 100% perfect stay when you return. We hope to see you again soon for an excellent stay at the Homewood Suites.

Sincerely,
Michelle Lopez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

This hotel is brand new as of Spring 2013. The decor is beautiful...very natural. Earth tones and very cozy. This hotel is the best 3 star I have every stayed at. It was more like a 4 star. I highly recommend it. It is not right in the action of Atlanta, but worth the stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, New Jersey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Staff, accommodations and breakfasts were outstanding. I hope the rates stay reasonable so I can book my future stays in Atlanta at this hotel.The hotel also offers free dinner but I wasn't able to partake in this amenity. One downside is that it is on a busy street which is hard to cross.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle V, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are proud to be your Home Away from Home. Thank you for your compliments of the hotel and our staff and sharing your opinion for other travelers. Next time you’ll have to try our free dinner – it’s fantastic. We look forward to having you as our guest once again.

Sincerely,
Juan Mera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Pottery Barn brand style brand new hotel. Suite was large, workout facility also large, new and clean. Beautiful outdoor pool and outdoor lounge area. Breakfast area also large and food hot and plentiful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We were on our way to Tampa to visit family and decided to stop in Atlanta, we chose Homewood for the space,we got a suite so our son would have his own space. We were so impressed from the staff and all amenities they offered.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floyds Knobs, Indiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

Visited during the Final Four. Very clean, new hotel with very friendly staff. All smiles and very helpful. We had a single room with small kitchenette which is very handy. Easy to get around using the MARTA just a couple blocks away from the hotel. Parking is valet only and $22 each day, but this seems similar to other properties in the area.

Long lap-style heated pool with room for everyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank knober
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown
Midtown
Regency Suites
Regency Suites
#58 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
Midtown
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#16 of 172 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown
Address: 97th 10th St NW, Atlanta, GA 30309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing