We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They saved me during the snowapocolyps!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown
Ranked #24 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 14, 2014

The entire team was awesome at this hotel and could not have been more helpful and went above and beyond every chance they could. I got stranded here after a 4hr drive from the airport - should have been 15 minutes. Valet took one look at me and said we have you, go inside, relax and be warm, we are here to take care of you. For two days when I couldn't drive anywhere, they took care of me and many others. - One inch of ice paralyzed the city and Hilton Gardens was there by our side - THANK YOU

Room Tip: back side with a view of teh pool is nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smyrna19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

It was our absolute pleasure helping you during the snowpocalypse here in Atlanta. We're just glad everyone was able to get in, get warm, and stay with us until weather conditions improved allowing everyone to get back home to families and friends! Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (737)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

541 - 547 of 737 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2014

I just stayed three days at the hotel and found the staff very friendly, room clean and the location ideal. It is close to a MARTA station, a grocery store, and nice restaurants. Transit is easy to use to go downtown, arts district, and Buckhead. I will definitely stay here when I am in Atlanta.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellerScottsdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Thank you for leaving us such a great 5-star review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you taking the time to let others know about our hotel! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again next time you're in Atlanta!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

This hotel is well appointed, clean and the staff.....well, they're very welcoming to their guests. The bed was very comfortable as was the chair and desk in the room. Well lit and free wi-fi in the rooms - which seems to be rare with hotels in Atlanta. If you stay (I'll definitely return), be sure you request a room AWAY from the elevator. I was awakened twice by loud individuals who seemed to have the need for a lengthy conversation after they arrived on the 11th floor at 3:30am and by people leaving at 5:30am. A little quirk about the hotel, it shares the same building as the Homewood Suites so the front entrance for the Hilton is a little difficult to find on Williams Street (not on 10th street). I was also very surprised at the fact that while the hotel is located adjacent to the interstate and all of the Hilton Garden rooms face the interstate, that the rooms were very quiet. Overall, very pleased!

Room Tip: Request a room away from the elevators - vending is also next to the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cincybearcatfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

We are delighted to hear that you were very pleased with your recent stay! While we are glad to hear you will return, we do want to take this opportunity to apologize other guests disturbed you during your visit with us. We strive to ensure all our guests are completely satisfied with their stay and hope that next time you join us, you'll be able to sleep through the night undisturbed! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Very nice, new hotel. Good location in midtown. Staff was very nice. My only disappointment was that the pool was closed. Don't book this hotel if you want to use a pool! My stay was in May and the temperature outside was very warm...perfect pool weather!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jonathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Thank you for reviewing our hotel here on Trip Advisor. We're so sorry that our pool was closed during your stay. We were making improvements to the pool area to enhance our guests experience, and we are pleased to inform you the pool is back open! We hope you'll choose to stay with us once more on a future trip and take advantage of our newly renovated pool! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Very new hotel with good ambiance and nice furnishings. Great service all around by all the staff. Was attending my sons graduation from Georgia Tech and the location was ideal for me and my family. Breakfast is excellent with many healthy choices. Good service and waiters go out of their way to help guests with their needs. I would definitely stay here again and do look forward to my son's graduation next year with Masters!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Mohammad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Wow. Thank you very much for the great review. Our staff strives to ensure all our guests have a terrific experience with us, and we appreciate you taking the time to let others know you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We look forward to seeing you next year for your son's Masters Graduation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Spent one night recently on a business trip and was very satisfied with the service during the entire process. From arriving and having the quick service of the valet, excellent check in, excellent service at breakfast and great check out process. My room was clean, well stocked, nicely decorated with great amenities. The gym was also very clean and well appointed. I asked for late check out and when I came back my key did not work, the front desk staff were so apologetic and quickly rectified the issue. The location is great and central to everything and very easy access to the highway.

Room Tip: if possible as for higher floors so as to not have traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keis3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Thank you so much for recently staying with us. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff provided such excellent service! It's our goal to ensure all our guests receive a superior level of customer service and appreciate you letting us know this was the case during your visit. We also appreciate you taking the time to leave us such a kind review here on Trip Advisor. We hope we will see you again on your next trip to Atlanta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

What can i say? The entire experience was EXCELLENT! I arrived after driving 5 hours from Charleston , SC and simply wanted a good meal, a comfortable bed and a pleasant surroundings. From the initial valet to the final checkout, as I said earlier, the entire experience was just EXCELLENT!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

We are so delighted to hear that your recent stay was excellent! Thank you for leaving your comments here on Trip Advisor for others looking to travel to the Atlanta area. We hope we will see you again soon. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#16 of 173 in Atlanta
1,741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hyatt Atlanta Midtown
Hyatt Atlanta Midtown
#53 of 173 in Atlanta
715 reviews
Midtown
Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown
Midtown
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown

Address: 97 10th Street NW, Atlanta, GA 30309-3888
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range: $114 - $424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Midtown Atlanta, the Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown hotel is convenient to everything the vibrant city has to offer. Our midtown Atlanta hotel is just a block from the Midtown MARTA Station and offers easy access to and from the Downtown Connector and a multitude of corporate offices including Turner Broadcasting and Google. Visit some of Atlanta's best attractions including The Georgia Aquarium, The World of Coca Cola, and Centennial Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing