We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown
Ranked #23 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2014

I stayed several days last week and was more than pleased with both the accommodations and the friendly staff. The junior suite was spacious and conveniently arranged. The lobby was lovely and the restaurant provided a good breakfast in a nice setting. Most of all, the staff was friendly and helpful. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

We're very happy to hear that you had such a great experience while staying with us and that you would stay with us again. We appreciate you leaving your review on Trip Advisor and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (734)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

577 - 583 of 734 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2014

Friendly and professional staff. Good exercise room. Quiet (get even number rooms). Be careful when you order a Martini. The bartenders have a problem making this drink. Breakfast buffet is good and ordering eggs, etc. is even better. The grits are good.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank William E S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Thank you for recently staying with us in Atlanta. We appreciate you staying with us and leaving your feedback for other travelers. We do apologize you experienced some difficulties at our bar and have passed along your feedback to our Food & Beverage Manager. Thanks again and we hope you'll come back and see us next time you're in Atlanta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Stayed here last week-end with a group of 7 ladies and was extremely pleased with the room, the staff, and the location. Our junior suite was comfortable, good size, quiet and immaculate. Slept great on the comfortable bed. Front desk staff was very friendly and willing to help with purchasing tickets to the Atlanta Aquarium and Atlanta History Center and even offered discount tickets. Lobby was modern and inviting. We used one of their meeting rooms for 3 days and was very impressed with the view from the 12th floor room. Pitchers of ice water and glasses were delivered every morning with a smile. Will definitely return in the near future!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank pineislandgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Thank you very much for recently choosing our Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown. We are glad to hear that you and your group had such a great stay and were able to utilize our 12th-floor meeting space. We just love that view as well. Thank you for leaving your review here on Trip Advisor and we look forward to seeing you all again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

This hotel is wonderful, from the valet parking under the building and its friendly staff to the beautiful new rooms. It's a very short walk to nice places to eat, located on the edge of downtown. It's also in the heart of university land so there are students everywhere.

The only challenge I had was that the turn onto the street where you enter the garage looks like it's a left turn only lane for the highway; and it's not. So I went straight and was grateful for the GPS because it took me a while to cross lanes and come back around. Traffic is VERY busy right around the building.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellenfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Thank you so much for your 5-star review! We apologize for the difficulties in locating the entrance and are glad to hear your GPS was able to help get you to our property! Thank you again for leaving your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Stayed for business. Hotel is very new and very clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. Ate at the restaurant and the food and service was great. I would highly recommend this hotel for business or family travels.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nmachunis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Thank you for leaving your recommendation for those looking to stay in the Midtown Atlanta area. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be so helpful. We hope we will see you again on future trips.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Great hotel. Very modern and clean. Great staff. Really liked this hotel and it felt like a higher star rated property. No problems at all! A little high on the cost but I feel it was worth it for the modern feel and great service. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank jhollingsworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Thank you for your 5-star review of our property. We are so glad to hear that you consider us the best Hilton Garden Inn you have stayed in and hope to see you again soon. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Stayed for business. Found the hotel and staff to be very friendly and attentive. Rooms were comfortable and clean and the hotel was very quite. I used the gym and the machines were working and looked new. Ate in the restaurant and the food was very good. the bartender was really engaging and made sure that we were comfortable and satisfied with the meals and drink.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orlando G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at our Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown. We strive to ensure all our guests have an excellent experience while staying with us and appreciate you leaving your 5-star review for us. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#16 of 173 in Atlanta
1,731 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Atlanta Midtown
Hyatt Atlanta Midtown
#54 of 173 in Atlanta
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown
Midtown
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown

Address: 97 10th Street NW, Atlanta, GA 30309-3888
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range: $117 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Midtown Atlanta, the Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown hotel is convenient to everything the vibrant city has to offer. Our midtown Atlanta hotel is just a block from the Midtown MARTA Station and offers easy access to and from the Downtown Connector and a multitude of corporate offices including Turner Broadcasting and Google. Visit some of Atlanta's best attractions including The Georgia Aquarium, The World of Coca Cola, and Centennial Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing