We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown
Ranked #23 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 11, 2014

This is a lovely property in a great midtown location. It has a beautiful lobby and the design of the drop-off / check-in is genius. It was the coldest day of the year, but the temp in the drop-off area (basically under the hotel) was bearable. Very helpful. This hotel is right beside I-75/ I- 85 but we didn't hear a bit of road noise. (Note were were on the top floor.) The hotel was very clean. The beds were a bit firmer than we prefer. The parking valet staff was exceptional. We were in and out a lot. I'm not a fan of paying so much to park, but that's what you have to do in the city.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank TNGal_32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Thank you for your review of our property. We're happy to be able to provide excellent customer service and always appreciate when our guests have enjoyed their stay with us. We hope to see you again next time you're in Atlanta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (719)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

569 - 575 of 719 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2014

The hotel was very clean, the staff was very friendly and courteous. However, I had to wait approximately 45 min to an hour to check in because of computer problems. I think management missed an opportunity to really impress a guess by not offerring anything for my inconvenience. I loved the hotel, the staff and the area

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Donald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Thank you for your review. We are deeply sorry that you experienced such a wait due to a recent computer issue. We have forwarded your feedback to our management team and appreciate your suggestions. Thank you again for your patience during your check in and for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Upon check-in, we discovered our room had a shower but no tub. We notified management that we preferred a room with a bath tub and were immediately accommodated with a different room. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Peggy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

It was our pleasure assisting you during your recent visit. We are always happy to accommodate our guests request whenever possible. We appreciate you leaving your feedback here on Trip Advisor for those looking to travel to the area and hope we will see you again soon. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay. It was a beautiful hotel with very friendly and helpful employees. It was so nice to come back to a very clean room after we were out for the day. It was in a very convenient location. Loved visiting Atlantic Station which was only 5 minutes away.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank merrykk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your recent trip to Atlanta. We appreciate you choosing our Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown and leaving your 5-star review of our property. We hope to see you again next time you're in Atlanta. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

This is a nice, new, modern hotel conveniently located in Midtown Atlanta. Some will gripe about paying $22 for parking, but this is a big city folks and you have to pay for parking. The thing I really like about this hotel (and brand) is the intimate feeling of the public spaces. Great scale for single traveler for pleasure or business. However, with a design (interior) this good, the service (especially food service and housekeeping) needs to tighten up a bit. Check in was ok, but the person at the desk was very new and didn't know the systems. His name tag said 'restaurant manager'. He was courteous though so at least he was trying. My biggest complaint would be with the cleanliness of the rooms. Upon first glance, the rooms look great. However, the bathrooms have dark tile and you can see the floor in my room didn't get completely wiped down after every visit. Two of my towels were stained also. The restaurant staff at breakfast need to focus on quality of service. The server/host was aloof. I saw the cook place a strawberry on my plate that looked like it should have been thrown out 1 week ago. Again, attention to detail and this place would really be great.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AshevilleNCguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Thank you very much for your feedback. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of these situations. Upon receiving your review, we immediately took your suggestions to our management team to ensure these incidents were discussed and improved upon. Thank you again for choosing our hotel and for leaving your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We had the good fortune to enjoy a night at this property. Just a get away to see a show at the Fox. The room was as promised and the staff is top-notch. Parking can be steep but it is the city. A central location, it is perfect for hitting several spots in Atlanta.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Daniel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Thank you for your 5-star review. We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback for other travelers. We hope we will see you again next time you're visiting Atlanta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

My wife checked in for our anniversary this past weekend and had a great time! Every one was so nice and treated us great. They upgraded us to a suite at no extra charge for our anniversary even with rooms in town at a premium because of the SEC championship game . We will being staying here again soon!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drake422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

We're so glad to hear you all had such a great stay. We look forward to seeing you all again next time you're visiting Atlanta. Thank you for leaving your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown
Midtown
Hyatt Atlanta Midtown
Hyatt Atlanta Midtown
#56 of 172 in Atlanta
687 reviews
Midtown
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#17 of 172 in Atlanta
1,715 reviews
Midtown
Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown

Address: 97 10th Street NW, Atlanta, GA 30309-3888
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range: $154 - $373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Midtown Atlanta, the Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown hotel is convenient to everything the vibrant city has to offer. Our midtown Atlanta hotel is just a block from the Midtown MARTA Station and offers easy access to and from the Downtown Connector and a multitude of corporate offices including Turner Broadcasting and Google. Visit some of Atlanta's best attractions including The Georgia Aquarium, The World of Coca Cola, and Centennial Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing