We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent for a business trip.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown
Ranked #23 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
los angeles, ca
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Decent for a business trip.”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I recently stayed here while in Altanta for business and had a pleasant stay. Everyone was really nice and helpful. The beds were super comfortable, the gym was well appointed, and the location was good - close to the highway but also within walking distance of some great places in Midtown. There were two reasons I didn't give it 5 stars: 1) We had to do valet parking at $22/night, and 2) the wi-fi internet wasn't strong enough for me to connect to my office for hours at a time. Also, I was in a room that didn't have a hardwire Internet connection, so it was really tough to work from the room. Obviously this won't be an issue for everyone but it was a rather annoying one for me. Overall I enjoyed my stay and would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amksba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for your review. We do apologize that you were completely pleased with your recent stay. We strive to ensure all our guests are 100% satisfied and have forwarded your comments to our General Manager. Thank you for choosing our property and we hope we will see you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    222
    77
    24
    10
See reviews for
150
129
46
280
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Went to do a college tour in GTech, this is the best location. Walking distance to midtown, Peachtree and Gtech. Rooms were nice and clean. Had to pay for parking $22 valet only and no free breakfast. We stayed 2 nights.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank MiamiTravelMom2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you so much for recently staying at our Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown. we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our property convenient while you were here. We hope your visit at GA Tech went well. Thank you for leaving your review for other travelers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
savannah, ga
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 6, 2013

After getting off the train and the midtown station, i could not find the hotel. I phoned the front desk 3 times and was put on hole twice and hung up on once. After finally finding the hotel, i confronted the front desk staff who told me they were just overwhelmed when i called!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank jadairSavannah_Ga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
We are very sorry to hear that our front desk associates were unable to assist you when you called our hotel. I can assure you this is not the baseline for which we operate and have forwarded your review to our General Manager and Front Office Manager for review. Again, we are very sorry for your recent experience. Thank you for choosing our Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown and we hope you will give us a second opportunity to host you next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Just returned from a week's stay at this hotel. Loved it. Service was great, very efficient. Staff was very helpful. The room was just right. We stayed in a king room and there was plenty of room for our four suitcases of clothes and stuff. And in this age of technology, they had plenty of conveniently placed outlets for charging all of our devices. The bathroom had a huge glass shower, which I absolutely loved. The microwave and mini fridge came in handy for late night snacks. Overall, I will definitely return when visiting Atlanta.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freemith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate you sharing your review with other travelers. It was a pleasure having you stay at our Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown and we look forward to hosting you in Atlanta again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loudon
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Hotel was great. Friendly staff, we were allowed to check in early. The next day I was able to check out but hang out in Lobby while waiting on my husband. Breakfast was ok, but convenient. Room and bed comfortable, was facing highway but no real noise. If your a smoker like us very limited in places to smoke but was not a problem. Close to lots of restaurants and shops.

Room Tip: Got the king room with Jacuzzi tub. Was good as hot tub outside was closed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for your review. We're so happy you found out staff friendly and our hotel comfortable. We hope to see you again next time you're visiting Alpharetta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Cottage, NY, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 30, 2013

This hotel was really nice. I wish I could have stayed longer. The fireplace in the lobby was so wonderful. The pool looked clean and inviting as well as the hot tub next to it.The slight negative thing is I thought the valet parking at $22 was a bit high. I would so stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Evelyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for recently staying with us on your trip to Atlanta. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We hope you'll choose to stay with us next time you're visiting the Atlanta area. Thank you for leaving your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Wonderful place. This HGI was A+ Hope they keep up the great service and appearance. Beautiful property. Our room was very clean, and since this is a fairly new hotel it still has that new look. The king room was spacious, not cramped. And as with all HGI loved the microwave and fridge combo and great wifi. There is a Chinese restaurant right across the street and a fast food place down the block. I regret I did not try the hotel's restaurant. I'm sure it would have been as perfect as everything else was during our stay. Can't wait to come back next year!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Stephan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for your review. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed our new hotel. We look forward to seeing you next year and hopefully you'll have the opportunity to try our restaurant!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown
Midtown
Hyatt Atlanta Midtown
Hyatt Atlanta Midtown
#55 of 171 in Atlanta
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Midtown
Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#14 of 171 in Atlanta
1,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown
Address: 97 10th Street NW, Atlanta, GA 30309-3888
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Midtown Atlanta, the Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown hotel is convenient to everything the vibrant city has to offer. Our midtown Atlanta hotel is just a block from the Midtown MARTA Station and offers easy access to and from the Downtown Connector and a multitude of corporate offices including Turner Broadcasting and Google. Visit some of Atlanta's best attractions including The Georgia Aquarium, The World of Coca Cola, and Centennial Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing