We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown
Ranked #24 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Hotel was great. Friendly staff, we were allowed to check in early. The next day I was able to check out but hang out in Lobby while waiting on my husband. Breakfast was ok, but convenient. Room and bed comfortable, was facing highway but no real noise. If your a smoker like us very limited in places to smoke but was not a problem. Close to lots of restaurants and shops.

Room Tip: Got the king room with Jacuzzi tub. Was good as hot tub outside was closed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thank you for your review. We're so happy you found out staff friendly and our hotel comfortable. We hope to see you again next time you're visiting Alpharetta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (736)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

632 - 638 of 737 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2013

This hotel was really nice. I wish I could have stayed longer. The fireplace in the lobby was so wonderful. The pool looked clean and inviting as well as the hot tub next to it.The slight negative thing is I thought the valet parking at $22 was a bit high. I would so stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Evelyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thank you for recently staying with us on your trip to Atlanta. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We hope you'll choose to stay with us next time you're visiting the Atlanta area. Thank you for leaving your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Wonderful place. This HGI was A+ Hope they keep up the great service and appearance. Beautiful property. Our room was very clean, and since this is a fairly new hotel it still has that new look. The king room was spacious, not cramped. And as with all HGI loved the microwave and fridge combo and great wifi. There is a Chinese restaurant right across the street and a fast food place down the block. I regret I did not try the hotel's restaurant. I'm sure it would have been as perfect as everything else was during our stay. Can't wait to come back next year!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Stephan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thank you for your review. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed our new hotel. We look forward to seeing you next year and hopefully you'll have the opportunity to try our restaurant!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

If you need any help, don't bother asking the front desk clerk at night. She will be on her cell phone and you are a bother! If you reserve a room, you won't get the type you asked for unless you want a room where you can reach out your window and touch the people in the hot tub. Never again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thank you for leaving your review. We are so sorry to hear about your recent experience at our Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown. We can assure you that this is an isolated incident. We have notified our General Manager as well as our Front Office Manager so that they can investigate this issue and ensure future guests do not have a similar experience. Again, we deeply apologize for the manner in which you were treated at our property and hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity to host you in Midtown Atlanta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Enjoyed our stay. Staff very accommodating and friendly. Bed extremely comfortable. No problems with internet (this is usually a problem at hotels, even when not free.) Upgrading breakfast is well worth it. Main entrance is under building in garage, but works for this midtown location.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thank you for choosing our Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our property. Thank you for leaving your review for other travelers and we hope to see you in Atlanta again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

This is a brand new hotel that has all the perks you want with a reasonable price.
The décor is fresh and modern. Not a brown bedspread in sight! Even the garage
is chic and well done. We were with our kids who loved the pool and hot tub. Great
location too. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: We got the suite which had two queen beds plus a sitting area. There isn't a door separating the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank F S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thank you for your 5 star review of our Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown! We're so happy to read that you enjoyed our new property! We look forward to having you and your family visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I loved this hotel. The staff was very friendly and accomodating, from pre-arrival to check-out. Special recognition to Naim and Hakim who were both outstanding representatives of this property. The facility is very new, 6-8 months I think and beautifully appointed. It is just two blocks from the MARTA train station. I took the MARTA almost everywhere and found it very safe, comfortable and easy to use. I visited the World of Coca-Cola Museum, The Georgia Aquarium, Olympic Centennial Park, Georgia World Congress Center and the Carter Presidential Library while in town and only used a cab to get to the Carter Museum. (It was about a mile walk from MARTA.) The room was very comfortable and I was able to relax and enjoy the accomodations after a full day of activity and sleep well each night. Free High Speed Internet access is included and the room also had a mini-fridge and microwave.

I will also disclose I am a hospitality industry manager and it takes a lot to impress me. This hotel did just that. Well done.

Room Tip: The hotel is a bit out of the downtown area, but MARTA stop is only two blocks away and super easy t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerryGoldman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thank you for staying with us at our Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown. We appreciate your review and will share your comments with team, especially Naim and Hakim, so they can read your praise as well. Come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#16 of 173 in Atlanta
1,741 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Atlanta Midtown
Hyatt Atlanta Midtown
#53 of 173 in Atlanta
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown
Midtown
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown

Address: 97 10th Street NW, Atlanta, GA 30309-3888
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range: $114 - $405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Midtown Atlanta, the Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown hotel is convenient to everything the vibrant city has to offer. Our midtown Atlanta hotel is just a block from the Midtown MARTA Station and offers easy access to and from the Downtown Connector and a multitude of corporate offices including Turner Broadcasting and Google. Visit some of Atlanta's best attractions including The Georgia Aquarium, The World of Coca Cola, and Centennial Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing