We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel, but parking....” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown
Ranked #22 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Georgia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel, but parking....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Nice hotel, but as another reviewer noted, the valet parking is a bit of a pain in the posterior. The site that my employer requires for booking stated that self parking was available. However, upon arrival, I learned that only valet parking was available at $22/day. ...NOT a good surprise...

Hotel accomodations were nice and within walking distance of my conference a few blocks away. My room had a microwave and refrigerator. I passed on the $12 breakfast and had something a bit more economical.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Not-Taking-My-Guns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for your review. We do apologize that the booking site you used mentioned that the hotel offers self parking. We are looking into all third party review sites now to determine which site has this information listed as it is, unfortunately, incorrect. Again, we apologize for any inconvenience this caused you. We are glad that the hotel accommodations met your needs and that you enjoyed the rest of your stay. Thank you again for leaving for feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    203
    68
    21
    9
See reviews for
133
119
44
261
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

very clean and very nicely designed!! parking is on the side, not on 10th street, but not too hard to find. The room was very comfortable.

We arrived on a day with thunders, but we barely heard a thing throughout the whole night. it's about two blocks away from the metro-train station.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown and appreciate you sharing your review with other travelers. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to hosting you in Atlanta on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

I'm not a city person but The hotel was extremely quiet and the Marta was great to get around. Take you to places without having to get in a car. The Fed reserve was great, few people in there and no school field trips of kids in the way.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for your 5 star review of our Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown. We're so glad you enjoyed the property and were able to get around the city without having to utilize your vehicle. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goose Creek, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

I have stayed at Hilton hotels in the past and will continue to despite my recent stay at this location. The hotel is beautiful and the accomodations are what I have come to expect and enjoy from Hilton hotels. The problem is with the "valet" parking which is the only option for parking at this location. Once your car is parked, it is not easily accessible. I left my phone charger in the car and when I went to the valet stand to get my keys, I was informed that I would have to be escorted to my vehicle by the valet. They went so far as to not even allow me to have the keys. I was let into MY OWN vehicle by the valet and then escorted back to the hotel. I don't understand this policy since it is my vehicle and if I were to leave they already had my credit card information from checking-in. The front desk staff were polite, but necessarily helpful. Like I said before, this location did not meet my standards for a Hilton and I will choose the downtown location next time since it is in a better location anyway.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for your review and we are sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your stay. It is our company policy that guests be escorted to the parking garage to ensure the safety of each guest’s vehicle during their stay and also to assist the guest in locating their vehicle. We do apologize for any inconvenience this caused you and would like to thank you, again, for leaving your feedback with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

This is a nice addition to the Hilton brand. The location is great, because it is close to Turner Field, the GA Dome, Atlantic Station, and the freeway. Room service was fast and friendly. Valet parking was adequate, just wish they also had free self parking. I was extremely satisfied with the room condition and space. The breakfast was good. I would most certainly return and recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ArmyLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for leaving your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our new Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown. We are lucky to be so close to so many local attractions. Thank you for choosing our property and we look forward to hosting you on your next visit to Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

My stay at the Atlanta Hilton Garden Inn was very pleasant and the staff accommodating. The location was very nice due to proximity to lots of things to do. I was extended late checkout when asked which made my trip much better.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for staying with us in Atlanta. We are so pleased we were able to make your stay an excellent one and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you for leaving your review for other travelers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north port, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

being from out of the area, I was concerned being in a city..but this area was very safe and nice. Me and my husband and 5 yr.old, walked the streets for dinner, publix...it was great. Everyone at the hotel were very nice and accomodating. Thankyou for making our business/ family trip great!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and were comfortable walking around the area with your family. Thank you for staying with us on your trip and we look forward to seeing you all in Atlanta again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#17 of 172 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,567 reviews
Midtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Midtown
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#3 of 172 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown
Address: 97 10th St NW, Atlanta, GA 30309-3888
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Midtown Atlanta, the Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown hotel is convenient to everything the vibrant city has to offer. Our midtown Atlanta hotel is just a block from the Midtown MARTA Station and offers easy access to and from the Downtown Connector and a multitude of corporate offices including Turner Broadcasting and Google. Visit some of Atlanta's best attractions including The Georgia Aquarium, The World of Coca Cola, and Centennial Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing