We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“College graduation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown
Ranked #24 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“College graduation”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

I visited this Hilton in Feb 2013 in hopes of using for my family for my daughter's college graduation. We booked 4 rooms and found our stay to be amazing. The Hilton was clean, and service was great. The only complaint is the air conditioning which blows right over the top of the beds. So you couldn't leave it on for an extended period. Our server Alex greeted us every morning with a smile for breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Toni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you experienced a clean and hospitable service during your stay. We have alerted our Maintenance Supervisor about the air conditioning units in the room and will look into what we can do to remedy this situation. We have also passed along your praises regarding Alex to our Food and Beverage Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    216
    75
    23
    10
See reviews for
146
126
46
274
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Regina, SK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

The hotel is brand new and well located in Midtown Atlanta. Convenient to the Interstate and close to shopping and restaurants in Atlantic Station as well as Georgia Tech. Everything was great. I do agree with other reviews that the access and parking are a bit challenging at first, but just fine once you figure it out. The parking charge is what you would expect in any big city and not a big deal.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aguyand3girls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We are delighted you enjoyed the hotel. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to hosting you in Atlanta again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Nice new hotel located in Atlanta Midtown. Our room had a beautiful view of GA Tech Campus. Valet parking was quick and convenient, no wait. Hotel staff was very courteous and helpful; quick and easy check in and out. Would definitely stay there again when visiting Atlanta.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank PureKajun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown and appreciate you sharing your review with other travelers. I have shared your praises with our management team to pass along to their staff members. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next Atlanta trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I had the best experience in this hotel, great staff, good cheap breakfast, excelent experience all around, will come back and will stay in this hotel. Def recommended. Everything was very clean, staff was very helpful, they also have a real cheap store where you can buy anything to eat at any time. Great location, walking distance from almost anything. One of the best experiences in a hotel by far.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Raul Roberto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
That you so much for your rave review! We strive to ensure each guest receives superior customer service and has an excellent stay. We are delighted to hear that this was your experience. We can't wait to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 15, 2013

This hotel is amazing! The service is impeccable and the staff were more than willing to do anything to make our stay comfortable. The hotel itself is beautifully designed. Our room was spotless and the bed was beyond what I would consider comfortable. One thing that really impressed me was I couldn't hear anything going on in the hotel at all when I went to sleep. No other t.v's, nothing! For a light sleeper it was heaven! The food at the hotel was AMAZING. We ate there for Breakfast and Lunch. The rooftop pool is very secluded, and even had daybeds to lounge on! The gym was super nice as well! I will definitely be going back to this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Britanny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown. We are proud to offer our guests a state-of-the-art Garden Sleep System® bed and are glad you found it so comfortable. I have passed your review on to our General Manager so he can share your kind comments with the rest of our staff. Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
762 reviews
195 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Staff goes out of the way to make pleasant stay, but just too much 'trouble' to make the stay enjoyable.

To me, for a new hotel and HIG brand this hotel was extremely loud! Hallway noise, traffic noise, thin walls, etc. I heard my neighbor clearly take a shower and flush (way too much info I know!!) This hotel does not also the adjustable comfort beds either - one of the reason I usually stay at Hilton Garden Inn when traveling.

I just would not stay here again due to the access to my car. I am not a valet fan and the extra daily tips it entails. In the mornings make sure to leave an extra 15 minutes in your schedule to get your car out of valet. Parking is extremely limited in valet area and both HIG and Homewood Suites use the same space.

FYI-Coffee is available in the lobby, but breakfast buffett is $11.95/person.

Room Tip: If there is a way to get away from the I75/I85 traffic side I would do it. I think I opened my wind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank orreo5859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for your review and we are sorry you left the hotel feeling unsatisfied. While we do not have the adjustable beds we do offer Hilton’s new state-of-the-art Garden Sleep System® bed and apologize that you did not find the new bed as comfortable as the adjustable beds. I have also passed along your feedback to our general manager to share with the valet to ensure we learn from your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south carolina
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel, rooms were nice,front desk staff nice and smiles. Parking is a problem. Like all Atlanta downtown hotels, parking is scarce. Only option is valet. Had to get something out of my car after dinner and they would not let me walk to car to get. Hd to walk with attendant up stairs, to get something out. Of course had to tip for him to walk to car. Like they'd ere holding car hostage. Next morning I called down and said I was coming down please bring car around, was told when you come down will get car. Probably will not stay here next trip, too many other good options

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank wofford79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We do apologize that you had an unpleasant experience with our valet however, I can assure you the valet was not escorting you solely for a tip. It is company policy that all hotel guests be escorted to their vehicles for several reasons. The most important is that we want ensure the safety and security of all our guests and their vehicles. Secondly, we require a valet attendant to escort guests as the valet knows precisely where the vehicle is located and can show you right to your car as opposed to allowing our guests to wonder the area searching for their vehicle. We have notified our valet manager of your comments though to guarantee this policy is clearly stated to our guests. We do sincerely hope you will choose to stay with us one more time as we would love to have the opportunity to make your next visit a pleasant one. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#16 of 173 in Atlanta
1,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#2 of 173 in Atlanta
2,109 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Atlanta Midtown
Hyatt Atlanta Midtown
#55 of 173 in Atlanta
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown
Address: 97 10th St NW, Atlanta, GA 30309-3888
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Midtown Atlanta, the Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown hotel is convenient to everything the vibrant city has to offer. Our midtown Atlanta hotel is just a block from the Midtown MARTA Station and offers easy access to and from the Downtown Connector and a multitude of corporate offices including Turner Broadcasting and Google. Visit some of Atlanta's best attractions including The Georgia Aquarium, The World of Coca Cola, and Centennial Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing