We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great new boutique hotel in Midtown Atlanta” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown
Ranked #22 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, United States
1 review
“Great new boutique hotel in Midtown Atlanta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

Amazingly friendly staff, top notch service and smiles all around in this brand new hotel in Midtown. Meeting services staff was fantastic. Excellent service and effort to make us feel welcome. Thanks!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank William H. I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
We love when our guests enjoy there stay and are so glad you had such wonderful experiences with our staff. Thank you for leaving your review for other travelers. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    203
    68
    21
    9
See reviews for
133
119
44
261
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

Stayed here in April for a girl's weekend. New hotel, so very clean with nice finishings. Close to Atlantic Station, shopping and eateries. 15 or so minute walk to downtown restaurants. Pool was nice as was the fitness center. Good breakfast, too. I will definitely stay here the next time we're in ATL!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Maria, Thank you for your 5 star posting. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown and appreciate you sharing your review with other travelers. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to hosting you in Atlanta again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

A smartly decorated new facility with comfortable rooms. The one chair is nice and comfortable, the bed is also very comfortable, and the bathroom has a full shower which for me is great. The location is very has easy access to the interstate system and is located midway between downtown and Buckhead area. The one draw back is the hotel is located right adjacent to the I75-I85 freeway system, the major north south highway in Atlanta creating a constant drone of noise 24 hours. Recommend asking for a room on the east side of the property or try staying in the ajoining Homewood Suites whose rooms are located away from the interstate.

Room Tip: ask for a room that does not overlook the I75 I85 freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luga1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Luga1983, We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us! We are proud to give our guests a fantastic experience while they stay in Atlanta and we look forward to having you as our guest once again. Thank you for leaving your review for other travelers and choosing our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
98 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

Check in was fast no waiting, parking was a lil confusing I wanted to parking my self at the hotel. But got billed for velvet parking. Night shift (after 11pm) not friendly as day shift. I would try different hotel in the area before going back to this one. First impression means a lot, I was made like I was a bother to the night shift.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wnbaaddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear wnbaaddict, Thank you for your review and we apologize you left the hotel feeling unsatisfied in any way. I will be sharing your comments with our front desk management team so they can address your comments regarding our night shift. We do understand if you would like to try a different hotel on your next visit but we hope you will return to stay with us for a better second experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

You know the place is new when your room still smells of fresh drywall. This was a very nice stay at a sparkling-fresh HGI convenient to Midtown Marta. Easy walk to local restaurants. Customer service was above-average across the board; especially the staff working the breakfast!

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear DEN31, Thank you for staying with us in Atlanta! We appreciate your feedback and will make sure to share your comments with our staff and breakfast team so they can read your praise as well. Come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millbrook, AL
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

The hotel is nice, the check-in parking is interesting. It is unusual to pull under a hotel to walk in the "front" door. Very close quarters. The parking staff was very friendly. The front desk employee was pleasant, but a little difficult to understand. Fast talking with an accent can be challenging at times. Again, she was nice. The accommodations were comfortable. We ate in the hotel restaurant at 7:30 pm and we were the only ones there. We teased with the friendly waiter about it and he had a nice personality. He did a great job and we thought the food was pretty good. Had it not been raining, we would probably have walked to a restaurant close by. Overall, it was nice and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Karen, We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your review and kind comments regarding our staff. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
393 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

This hotel is in Mid-town or downtown depending on your terminology. The rates are reasonable for a inner city. It is a fairly averag hotel - nothing too fancy. The lounge area is very small and food service shuts down quite early for an inner city location (9pm). so, if you are arriving late, be sure to eat in advance.The rooms are average in size. The fitness center is lacking - small and limited equipment. The people are very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TJC22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle V, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay in our newly-built Hilton Garden Inn located in Mid-town Atlanta. We are so glad to see that you received such friendly service from our staff as well. We will make sure to take your comments to our General Manager for continued improvement of the hotel. We can only get better from guest feedback. We hope you see you again on your travels to Atlanta.

Sincerely,
Juan Mera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#17 of 172 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,567 reviews
Midtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Midtown
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#3 of 172 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown
Address: 97 10th St NW, Atlanta, GA 30309-3888
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Midtown Atlanta, the Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown hotel is convenient to everything the vibrant city has to offer. Our midtown Atlanta hotel is just a block from the Midtown MARTA Station and offers easy access to and from the Downtown Connector and a multitude of corporate offices including Turner Broadcasting and Google. Visit some of Atlanta's best attractions including The Georgia Aquarium, The World of Coca Cola, and Centennial Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing