We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!”
Review of Cafe Agora

Cafe Agora
Ranked #198 of 3,978 Restaurants in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Restaurant details
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

Falafel sandwich and humus were amazing! I was in town for a trade show and found this place. Now I have two reasons to come back next year!

Helpful?
3 Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    25
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Floyd, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Falafel!”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

I make it a point to come here anytime we are in town. The falafel is amazing, and the spanikopita is equally great. It is definitely worth a visit!

Helpful?
1 Thank ASposa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Fresh Delicious Greek Food”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Although this looks like just a hole in the wall, don't be fooled-- the food is absolutely delicious and very fresh. There is also seating upstairs and they bring the food out to you since it is cooked to order. My gyro was delicious with just the right spices, and the bread was also very fresh and just the right texture. I am not a big fan of Greek food, but I could eat here every week!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank EconMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delish!”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Stumbled upon this place while exiting the Midtown Marta station. The falafel and the ladyfinger dessert were to die for. This place is definitely worth stopping by.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GeorgiaPeachy515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Gyro!!!”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Could quite possibly be the best beef gyro I've ever had! This place is definitely a hidden gem that only the locals know. If your in midtown, west of Piedmont Park, stop in for a gyro then stroll over to the park for an epic afternoon!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank centi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Agora also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Agora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing