We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant and staff”

Dantanna's Downtown
Reserve with OpenTable
Dantanna's Downtown is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #196 of 3,948 Restaurants in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Hilliard, Ohio
Level Contributor
75 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great restaurant and staff”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Visited the restaurant several times while in Atlanta on business. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The beef was delicious and the creme brûlée was excellent. I would highly recommend.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank KAB22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    93
    50
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenwood, Indiana
Level Contributor
77 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good service, decent food”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We had a server who was attentive, but the kitchen was so slow that it was affecting her ability to get everything accomplished in good time. Food was good but not outstanding. Good for a burger and a beer.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank cy1229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
250 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good Stop Before a Game!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We went over before a Falcons game. Get ther early as the wait was an hour and a half 2 1/2 hours before the game. My wife and I split the heart stopper and it was plenty of food. Good wings too!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JACoppo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good Lunch”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stopped in here at the conclusion of our CNN tour. There is direct access from the CNN atrium and from outside as well. We decided we wanted something a little more than what was offered from the various food court vendors, even though it was pricier. We both like lamb so were happy to see a lamb sandwich on the menu. Sandwiches arrived as ordered, with a few changes from the standard menu item and a substitution of asparagus instead of fries or potato salad. Our waiter, Byron, was one of the better wait persons we have encountered as of late. Even though the place was quite busy (a large medical convention was taking place nearby), he kept checking on us, updating us on the progress of our order, refilled ice tea without asking, and most of all, was very personable. Took time to joke with us instead of just plopping the food down and walking away. We'd return here again if our future travels take us to this area of ATL.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BarbP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murray, Utah
Level Contributor
278 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great service and amazing coffee”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

The service can't be beat. Excellent choice for sports lovers with all the TV's. The menu takes some culinary risks and delivers. The coffee really was some of the best I have had anywhere in the world.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank dalessiopietro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dantanna's Downtown also viewed

 

Been to Dantanna's Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing