We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome sandwhich with soggy fries!”
Review of Shane's Rib Shack

Shane's Rib Shack
Ranked #626 of 3,977 Restaurants in Atlanta
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Chapmanville, West Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“awesome sandwhich with soggy fries!”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

went back to eat here after it being 5 years since my last visit to atlanta. i ordered the buff-q chicken sandwich on texas toast and it was awesome.got fries for my side and they was soggy and not done.i was here on a monday and the sandwich came with the free combo with a side and drink.i would recommend this place because there is numerous side items to order and plenty of sauces to choose from.i highly recommend the buff-q sandwich.will go back again!!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GracieWV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    16
    7
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great meal and staff”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

It was my first visit. I enjoyed my meal; The staff was nice and attentive. I plan to return there for future meals.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank GINGERSTJOE1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartersville, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great quality”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Of all the Shane's Ive tried, this location was the best. Their food, sauces, and atmosphere was fantastic!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aubrey, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Quick and easy”
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for a quick but good BBQ place, then try Shane's. It's always consistent and good. I've never had a bad meal yet. Now it's not your fall off the bone BBQ but it's still good. I'm from Texas so hands down Texas BBQ is the best.

Helpful?
Thank JohnluvsAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“The Combo was delicious”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Traveling through town and I headed in to get some take out bbq. I decided to get the combination with the ribs, pulled pork and pulled chicken. It was all very good and the house bbq sauce was fantastic. I would eat here again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RaleighBri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shane's Rib Shack also viewed

 

Been to Shane's Rib Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing