We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent flavors”

Uncle Julio's - Fine Mexican Cuisine
Reserve with OpenTable
Uncle Julio's - Fine Mexican Cuisine is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #562 of 3,978 Restaurants in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Hastings
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent flavors”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We had a great dinner in a pleasant setting. The staff was very attentive and helpful. The menu offered quite a few authentic Mexican dishes, hard to choose, worth a return visit.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank danv0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    55
    29
    17
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Watkinsville, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Yummy mexicn dishes and famous swirl margaritas!”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We always visit this restaurant while at Perimeter. The food is top notch, the swirl margarita amazing, and the atmosphere on the porch was delightful too.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jansen45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Pricey but pretty good”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I had brunch at Uncle Julio's yesterday (Sunday) with some family members. The place is bright & lively and we were able to sit outside which was great. There are a nice amount of menu options. some fairly unusual. We had the breakfast quesadilla's and huevos rancheros, both very tasty and generously proportioned. We had just happened to have lunch at a Tex-Mex restaurant the day before and I thought the food there was equally good, but much less expensive. Because of the prices, I won't be running back any time soon. (I wavered between rating it a 3 or 4 because of the prices.) The service was pretty good, but not so great it would offset the cost. Give it a try if it is convenient for you and money isn't a big concern.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mjatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Dont Sit outside- SEWAGE!!”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Not bad, not great. The waiters we had seemed all of 15 years old. We are not uptight so no biggie but he was certainly inexperienced and it showed. The food was good but for the price it wasnt spectacular.

DINER BEWARE!!!
Outside is nice unless you dont want to smell sewage. Yes, there is a sewer vent that sits under a table and if the wind blows even slightly, it doesnt matter where you sit, you smell it. Makes you sick. Dont sit outside!!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ryan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Just wonderful Mexican food!”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

I celebrated my birthday at Uncle Julio's Atlanta - Perimeter Area Corner of Hammond and Peachtree Dunwoody and I had a wonderful time. The food was great food but the atmosphere was loud and noisy made having a conversation with my friends hard. The staff was great and I will return.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PLF817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uncle Julio's - Fine Mexican Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Uncle Julio's - Fine Mexican Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing