We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #8 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“Perfect place to stay.”
Reviewed May 25, 2010

“This hotel is beautiful and conveniently located on Georgia Tech’s campus. Very friendly staff and helpful front desk staff. Rooms are spacious and clean. Hotel is close to the MARTA, which was nice for local restaurants and shops to visit. “

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmarks58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GATechHotel, Director of Sales at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, May 26, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We share these reviews with the entire staff and I know they will appreciate you recognizing them in your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,005 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    622
    283
    55
    30
    15
See reviews for
187
115
45
515
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed May 19, 2010

We used the GA Tech Hotel & Conf Center for a client. The staff was very accommodating. the sales departments handles our requests and made sure everything was set up according to our specifications. I definitely recommend this over other area hotels.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nurez60898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GATechHotel, Director of Sales at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, May 26, 2010
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you and your client had a positive experience with us. Meetings and conferences are our specialty and we look forward to hosting you and you client again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2010

Husband, son and I went to Atlanta to check out GA Tech. We stayed at the hotel three nights. The location was perfect. Very close to the school, right on the Tech Trolley route, walking distance to MARTA, near a bunch of great restaurants that you can only find in an upscale urban location (Marlow's Tavern, Mexican place next to it, Noodles). We had an ADA room with two queen beds. Perfect bathroom for handicapped person (bars in shower, handheld faucet, no vanity under sink, plenty of room to maneuver wheelchair). One complaint...charge for WiFi in the room altho it was free in the lobby. Staff was friendly and helpful. Restaurant was very good and reasonable for a hotel.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridaFamilyof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GATechHotel, Director of Sales at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, June 11, 2010
Thanks for submitting such a detailed review to trip advisor! We have a great update regarding your comment on charging for Wi-Fi: High speed wireless Wi-Fi is now complimentary in all of our guest rooms! Come back soon and check it out!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
84 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2010

We stayed here while attending a weekend event at the World Congress Center, which is too far to walk to but only a 5-10 minute taxi ride away. There are some places to eat one block from the hotel, which is nice if it's late. They have a nice breakfast buffet every morning - which includes a cooked to order eggs/omelets and waffles/pancakes bar - and I believe it's $12.95/adult. The rooms are nice, but there is no bathroom counter outside of the bathroom, which makes it hard for more than one person to get ready at a time in the morning. Housekeeping is knocking at doors at 9 am, so remember to put the "do not disturb" sign on your door if you want to sleep in. They charge for parking and they charge for internet hook up in your room. But they do have a bank of computers in the lobby that you can get on to print out your boarding passes. Overall, I had no complaints, as long as they don't raise their prices :)

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hnewheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GATechHotel, Director of Sales at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, June 11, 2010
Thanks for your review on tripadvisor. We do read all reviews and use the feedback to make improvements. You might be happy to know that we no longer charge for internet connections in the guest rooms! We now offer SUPER FAST wireles complimentary in all guest rooms!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, AZ
Level Contributor
49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2009

I found the place comfortable and the staff friendly. Too bad the restaurant and bar (the club) does not have a kitchen that stays open late. If you come to Atlanta from the west coast, you're like to get there late and there is nothing to ber had for food at the hotel after 10:30 pm =-- not even a snack. The negotiated price for a room was 99 $/night which was pretty reasonable. The wi-fi works great.

The conference meeting rooms were nice.

The business center has one printer -- and there was only one functional computer. But the lady behind the desk at the adjacent info center let me use her printer.

There is an adjacent parking guarage.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomScottsdaleAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEstin Fl
Level Contributor
254 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2009

We have stayed at this hotel for many years whenever we visit "THE ATL". Great midtown location and excellent value. Friendly staff, clean, comfortable rooms, adjacent parking garage, nice breakfast buffet and a good bar.

Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DRPETE24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2009

We were in town for a conference and the Taste of Atlanta Food Festival so this was a perfect location. It's a nice hotel with large rooms and plenty of space for working and relaxing. 10-15 min walk to MARTA station (subway) and a short ride to CNN Center and other downtown attractions. Also 10-15 min walk to the Fox Theater and night life. Don't miss the 2 block walk to The Varsity, an Atlanta tradition. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PALakeGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#16 of 173 in Atlanta
1,663 reviews
Midtown
The Georgian Terrace Hotel
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#3 of 173 in Atlanta
2,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 800 Spring St NW, Atlanta, GA 30308-1015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#7 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#10 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#18 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the vibrant streets of Midtown Atlanta and the Georgia Tech campus, our innovative hotel offers modern accommodations for high-energy business and leisure travelers who demand the luxuries of home and office. Designed for maximum comfort and capability, our 252 newly renovated guest rooms deliver a refreshing mix of urban flair and innovative technology that inspire creativity and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgia Tech Hotel Atlanta
Georgia Tech Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing