We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay for FASET”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #10 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
LaFayette, GA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Stay for FASET”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

Stayed here for my son's FASET orientation at Georgia Tech. Everything was great and convenient!! Enjoyed the breakfast - BEST omelet (house special) ever!!! Staff was very friendly. Look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lfcpf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricky P, Guest Relations Manager at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feebdack with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you again during a future stay in Midtown, Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

981 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    604
    278
    54
    30
    15
See reviews for
181
113
45
501
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

Located in a nice safe area in the city close to everything in midtown and downtown Atlanta. The service in the hotel was amazing. The food was great and available all day. We walked everywhere. Has a small fitness center and small indoor pool. Very quiet hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricky P, Guest Relations Manager at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share you feebdack with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you again during a future stay in Midtown, Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

I stayed at this hotel a week ago and the experience went above and beyond all expectations. The front desk staff was extremely helpful and friendly while answering any questions that we had! The room was very comfortable, clean, and in excellent condition. I also liked the hotel's effort to stay green with green friendly products and procedures. You can't beat the location either! There is so much to do right in walking distance and the hotel employees were able to provide lots of suggestions! Overall a wonderful experience!

Green Features: The hotel is green friendly and offers green products and procedures!
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricky P, Guest Relations Manager at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent visit with us and will share all of your coments with our entire team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel for two nights. The lobby area is quite attractive with a nice bar in the lobby. The rooms were a decent size, had nice linens and a bathroom that was large enough for two people to move around.

The front desk staff was helpful and knowledgeable. However, I was disappointing the housekeeping staff. I always leave a tip each night of my stay. I returned on the evening of the first day to find one bed not made, the coffee not replenished, and shampoo etc not replenished. This is not what I expect from a hotel of this price / type.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joksc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricky P, Guest Relations Manager at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback from your recent visit with us. Please accept our sincerest apology as we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay. We have shared your comments with our Director of Housekeeping and have made some necessary adjustments to further ensure complete guest satisfaction. We hope that should your travel pans bring you back to Midtown, Atlanta you will give us another opportunity to regain your trust.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

I'll start with the positives. The rooms were nicely kept, and the workout facility/pool are a bit nicer than the average hotel.

However, the positives end there. My visit began with watching a heated conversation between a confused elderly man and an employee who had lost his patience some time ago. Then we discovered that our reservations could not be found. Once they were found, the group rate that booked under for a family member's wedding was not honored. Only after producing the email that proved both that we booked our room two months ago and that we booked our room under the discounted rate did we receive a room at the correct price. Once we received the room, we then discovered that the hotel had booked all of the doubles and could only give us a single bed room. As a result, we had to shuffle around with family in other rooms so that everyone would have a bed.

After talking to the rest of the family, I discovered that this same incident occurred to them.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 09mrmarshall .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricky P, Guest Relations Manager at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback from your recent visit with us. Please accept our sincerest apology as we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay. We have shared your comments with our operations team and have made some necessary adjustments to further ensure complete guest satisfaction on very busy days similar to the one you experienced recently. We hope that should your travel pans bring you back to Atlanta you will give us another opportunity to regain your trust.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The front desk staff was very helpful when we were trying to figure out public transportation. The rooms were clean and in good condition. My friends and I really enjoyed being in walking distance to the Wal-mart Express.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karboleggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricky P, Guest Relations Manager at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback form your recent visit with us. We will share all of your comments with our entire team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

The wifi is very nice and the hotel is within 5-10 minutes walking distance to the midtown station. Tech trolley is also available all days (Mon-Sun) but the service ends quickly on Saturday (6 p.m.). The location is also quite walking distance 10-15 minutes to Golden Buddha chinese restaurant. Walmart Campus is next door, as well as Moe's southwestern grill, waffle house, starbuck caffee, and tin drum.
The wifi is reliable and quite quick. Spacious room with acceptable room service.

Room Tip: All rooms are pretty much good but try to get the one looking towards the cynergy.
See more room tips
Green Features: The front desk is quite friendly although it can be better
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricky P, Guest Relations Manager at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share you feebdack with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you again during a future stay in Midtown, Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#17 of 173 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,612 reviews
Midtown
The Georgian Terrace Hotel
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#3 of 173 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 800 Spring St NW, Atlanta, GA 30308-1015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#9 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#10 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#18 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the vibrant streets of Midtown Atlanta and the Georgia Tech campus, our innovative hotel offers modern accommodations for high-energy business and leisure travelers who demand the luxuries of home and office. Designed for maximum comfort and capability, our 252 newly renovated guest rooms deliver a refreshing mix of urban flair and innovative technology that inspire creativity and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgia Tech Hotel Atlanta
Georgia Tech Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing