We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Large, clean rooms, good bed, and excellent service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #8 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Large, clean rooms, good bed, and excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

I was in Atlanta for a 2-day workshop at Georgia Tech. The hotel is easily accessible from the airport by public transportation (MARTA and the free Tech Trolley). My room was spacious, impeccably clean, and nicely decorated. The bed was really comfortable and there was little noise from the surrounding rooms. The staff are friendly and helpful, and appropriately efficient. Location is great if you need to be near this part of the GA Tech campus, with several restaurants, a grocery store, a CVS, and several stores within easy walking distance.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that is not connected to another room via an internal door. These rooms have more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gregory W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricky P, Guest Relations Manager at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Wow! Thank you for telling the thousands of visitors to Trip Advisor about your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you took the time to share your feedback with us. As a senior contributer to Trip Advisor we thank you for allowing to be your gracious host. We will share all of your coments with our entire hotel team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

969 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    596
    274
    54
    30
    15
See reviews for
180
111
45
495
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Location was perfect in Midtown across from GA Tech bookstore. The Tech trolley was convenient for traveling. The room was clean and the beds slept great! Bellhop was friendly. More counter space in the bathroom and hooks to place clothes on would be helpful. The pool was clean but no large towels available.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Connie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricky P, Guest Relations Manager at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. As a senior review we value you reconition of great service along with a great facility. We wil share all of your comments with our entire team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Home
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. Very happy, excellent size room with effective air con. Staff really welcoming, nothing too much trouble for them. Minor downside was no room fridge to keep water etc. cool
Friendly bar. Only ate at breakfast time, plenty of choice.
Overall would recommend this hotel.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AngelaEardiston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricky P, Guest Relations Manager at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful coments. We appreciate your feedback and will share all of your comments with our entire team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

It was truly a great experience. The price of the hotel was very reasonable. Access to the Marta Train to get to and from the Airport and hotel were in great proximity of it each. They have great restaurants in that area in walking distance that way you don't have to drive and have to pay parking via parking meters. There was a mini Wal-Mart convenient store just two building down that way if you need anything you didn't have to go far. I will definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends and make reservations when I visit ATL in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricky P, Guest Relations Manager at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
We are delighted that you shared your wonderful experience with the thousands of visitors to Trip Advisor each day. We look forward sharing all of your wonderful comments with our entire team. We would be delighted to be your gracious host when your travel plans bring ou back to Midtown Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

It was truly a pleasant surprise. The price was very reasonable. The room was spacious as well as nice. The staff was exceptional and very helpful (When you visit make sure you stop by the bar and speak to bartender Yeson, he is very informative). Breakfast was superb. We did not order from the menu but from the buffet which we thought was the better deal. The location is close to many of the attractions. You can choose to walk or ride the city transportation. The next time I visit the Atlanta downtown area this will be my hotel of choice.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricky P, Guest Relations Manager at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are delighted that your experience was memorable and will share all of your comments with our entire team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, NC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

This is my second stay at the GA Tech Hotel so I am familiar with the hotel and its facilities.

Check in took the longest time with two staff handling check ins. I arrived with friends late afternoon on a Saturday. The line wasn't long but it was taking the guests ahead of me an extraordinary length of time to finish up checking in. It would have been good if a third member of staff had come out or been brought out to handle incoming guests.

The room on the fifth floor was quite and clean. The mattress was firm and not sagging so I had two nights good sleep (I stayed for two nights). The bathroom was a good size for three guests but the bathtub drained so very slow. We did not notify anyone about this and this was the second hotel in this trip that had the same problem. It would be good if housekeeping cleaned or checked bathtubs for blockages to ensure the next guests had a bathtub that drained normally.

I ate one buffet breakfast at the hotel. It was late Sunday morning of my stay, about half an hour before breakfast ended so hot food was not so fresh but it was still edible. The covered platter labelled sausage and bacon contained no sausage and I guess due to the time, no sausage was going to be prepared so it would have been good to alter or switch the sign accordingly. Staff working breakfast were somewhat friendly enough. I got the feeling they were bored due to their facial expressions. The exception was the man who seated us. He seemed to be cheerful and his demeanor was a good start to breakfast. The cost seemed reasonable at $10.95 plus tax.

My only complaint about the stay was actually concerning confirmation of my booking. I booked via a group code and I received one email that simply restated the reservation. It was not a confirmation but it was correct. About a day later I received an official confirmation, a pdf document attached to an email. This was incorrect for so many reasons. It had the wrong number of guests, the wrong date, the wrong type of room. My address was not complete on this document either. I called twice to get this corrected and an amended pdf confirmation sent out. I had to call multiple times because no-one answered the phone.

One thing lacking from the emails from the hotel to confirm my booking was the check in and check out times were not mentioned. I called to get that information.

I might stay here again when returning to Atlanta but if I find a comparable class hotel with the same rate but free parking. $18.00 per 24 hours for in and out parking is rather expensive to me.

Room Tip: Higher floor away from the elevators. On this occasion, I stayed in a room overlooking the inner cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NC_Expat_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricky P, Guest Relations Manager at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit with us and will share all of your comments with the entire team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

My work team stayed here while in Atlanta for a tech conference and did not know what to expect. This hotel went beyond our expectations. The rooms were spacious and clean. The beds very comfortable and towels plush. The best part of our stay was the impeccable service! All the employees we interacted with at the front desk, in the dining room and at the bar area were very professional and friendly. They would go out of their way to make sure our requests and needs were met. Thank you Georgia Tech Hotel team!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YoGos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricky P, Guest Relations Manager at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are dlieghted that you enjoyed your recent visit with we will share all of your cemments with our entire team. We look forward to hosting you again should your travel plans bring you back to Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#17 of 172 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,579 reviews
Midtown
The Georgian Terrace Hotel
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#5 of 172 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
#12 of 172 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 800 Spring St NW, Atlanta, GA 30308-1015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#8 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#10 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#18 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the vibrant streets of Midtown Atlanta and the Georgia Tech campus, our innovative hotel offers modern accommodations for high-energy business and leisure travelers who demand the luxuries of home and office. Designed for maximum comfort and capability, our 252 newly renovated guest rooms deliver a refreshing mix of urban flair and innovative technology that inspire creativity and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelsClick, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgia Tech Hotel Atlanta
Georgia Tech Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing