We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Modern Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #8 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Nice ,well staffed front desk , clean ,active front /lounge area. Convient parking garage next door . The Varsity restaurant two blocks away. Very clean large rooms . Fox Theatre several blocks away on Peachtree. Probally a ride on Marta or a short drive to the Aquarium /Coke/Park/Dome unless you're entergetic. Would stay again and again .....and you dont have to be a Yellow Jacket.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing Downtown /Dome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheloraruba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorOperations, Manager at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you for your positive comments on the hotel and it's convenient location. As you mention, we are very close to a lot of the great attractions in Atlanta as well quite a few great restaurants. We look forward to your next visit to Atlanta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,048)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

674 - 680 of 1,048 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2013

This hotel was exactly as advertised. Great location, beautiful room. The view of downtown Atlanta was gorgeous at night. The floors were quiet. The parking garage is attached to the hotel but no accessible to the hotel (but I think it is to the convention center). Only wish a refrigerator was included (but I think they're trying to sell food from the restaurant).

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank futbolchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GATechHotel, Director of Sales at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers. We are glad that you enjoyed our convenient location and modern guest rooms. Our parking garage is accessible via the covered walkway to the front entrance. We do have refrigerators available upon request. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This is the fourth time I have stayed at a hotel connected with a university -- and this property was far superior to those at other campuses. The rooms were spacious and clean and updated in decor. I really liked the bath products also -- the hole-in-the-middle soap is something I'm going to be searching for to purchase more of! The on-site restaurant and lounge were convenient. And if your stay actually is connected with business at Georgia Tech, the free trolley stops right across the street -- which was very convenient! The only negative -- and it is a minor one -- is that I actually had to wait until the posted check-in time to get into my room. I think we have all been spoiled by being able to typically arrive a couple hours before posted check-in at any hotel and be able to get into your room. But on this particular date, rooms were not ready before the posted check-in time. Not really a problem with the property -- just an expectation created by usually being able to get in early. If my work requires me again to spend time on the Georgia Tech Campus, I will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GATechHotel, Director of Sales at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Thanks so much for your response! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our location, our recently renovated guest rooms and amenities. We always try to accommodate early check-in requests however, occasionally it is not possible. We look forward to your return visit the next time you have business at Georgia Tech or in Atlanta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Competent yet colorless convention hotel. Very convenient if you're doing stuff at Georgia Tech or around tech square. This is a commodity hotel, so chose it (or don't) entirely on location and price.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GATechHotel, Director of Sales at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

We are glad you found our location to be convenient and that we met your expectations. We strive to provide a quality experience with our customer service, excellent food quality and newly renovated modern rooms. We look forward to exceeding your expectations on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Just wanted to let you guys know that your employees are awesome. One in particular deserves recognition . Lakiesha . Front desk attendent, she was polite ,courteous, informative and carries a smile that can light up the night sky.Please keep up the good work. I will recommended this place to all my friends and family. also the kitchen staff was amazing from the servers to the bartenders to the cooks. The food was breathtaking from the appearance to the taste. The housekeepers are very detailed oriented and will go the extra mile. Greay
t job. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK

Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
Thank bayjennings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GATechHotel, Director of Sales at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Thanks so much for the great feedback and recommendation to your friends and family! We think our employees are pretty awesome too! I will be sure to pass along your comments to our entire team. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

My husband & I attended a business conference located across the street from this hotel! It was AWESOME!!!!
Upon Check-in, we were warmly greeted by Charmayne (sp?) at the front desk. We were all checked in after abt 90seconds! I travel FREQUENTLY but I must say that this is some of the most OUTSTANDING service I've ever experienced! The gentleman at the bar (AfricanAmerican) makes some of the BEST DRINKS EVER!!!
The rooms were SUPER CLEAN!! Bed & linens were perfect--white, bright & CLEAN! Room was (king size) very spacious & our view was beautiful. Housekeeping staff was awesome too--very professional & kind.
Btw, the food was DELICIOUS!!! Had the grilled chicken w/Swiss cheese! The breakfast buffet is INSANE!!! We both ate way too much and our server Inga, was amazing! (We tipped her $50 just bc she was so kind & considerate!) Her manager came over twice just to check-in as well.
Oh yeah, had to use the Business Center--staff attendant (Caucasian female) was SUPER helpful!
The Mgmt team for this hotel us clearly doing an outstanding job & understands the importance of wowing guests--mkg them feel like family!

When we travel back to Atlanta, this is where we stay! This hotel was worth every penny & more! Thank you to the entire staff for such an enjoyable visit! We'll be back!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
Thank Riley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GATechHotel, Director of Sales at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with other travelers. We are glad to hear that we are the perfect choice for you and look forward to your return in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Hi,

My name is Tammy McConnell, I am employees with Fulton County School System. Our department Professional Learning had our Summer Summit II Conference at Georgia Tech Hotel & Convention Center on Tuesday, July 23, 2013 thru Friday, July 26, 2013. I give five stars to the awesome customer service, the cleanness of the bathroom, the fantastic food and snacks that was replenished throughout the out the day for our teachers and staff. Thank you for the warm hospitality. In addition, I would like to give 10 stars to Karen and Almaz (they are kind, sweet, and nice). They are a great team,

Have a great day!

With great appreciation,

Tammy McConnell

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TamRenaMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GATechHotel, Director of Sales at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Ms. McConnell, we are thrilled to hear that you had such a great experience here at the Georgia Tech Hotel! I have shared your feedback with the entire team, especially recognizing Karen and Almaz for their excellent service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#5 of 172 in Atlanta
2,276 reviews
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#17 of 172 in Atlanta
1,717 reviews
Midtown
The Georgian Terrace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#86 of 172 in Atlanta
3,918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 800 Spring St NW, Atlanta, GA 30308-1015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#7 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#10 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#18 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $127 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the vibrant streets of Midtown Atlanta and the Georgia Tech campus, our innovative hotel offers modern accommodations for high-energy business and leisure travelers who demand the luxuries of home and office. Designed for maximum comfort and capability, our 252 newly renovated guest rooms deliver a refreshing mix of urban flair and innovative technology that inspire creativity and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgia Tech Hotel Atlanta
Georgia Tech Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing