We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice hotel, great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #8 of 177 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Auburn, Alabama
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Last weekend I stayed at the Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center for a girls weekend. The location is great, whether you are visiting Georgia Tech or just Atlanta. The parking area outside of the main entrance is small and tight but it is nice to have the parking deck right there. It would be great if there was an entrance from the deck to the hotel, though, without having to go back outside and in the main doors. A friend and I arrived after 4pm (check-in time) and were told that there were no clean rooms and had to wait for over 20 minutes. I've never had that problem at a hotel when arriving after their check-in time begun. The front desk clerk was fine, not overly friendly or helpful, though.

The rooms are nice, the bed was very comfortable and everything seemed clean. There were two lamps in our room that didn't work, though.

Overall, this hotel was good for the price. It certainly isn't a luxury hotel or anything close to that, but it was nice, clean and in a great location.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AUEP2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

870 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    536
    246
    48
    27
    13
See reviews for
164
98
42
443
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Stayed here New Year's Eve so we didn't have to drive home. The hotel was very clean, rooms were pretty spacious, and the bathroom was more than adequate. We got a great rate (less than $150), and we felt this was more than worth it. I recommend you ask for a room not on Spring Street if you are a light sleeper. The location is pretty good for any event in Midtown Atlanta. We walked to Peachtree Street, which was less than 1/3 of a mile, and felt safe even after midnight.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the courtyard and not next to the service elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KittyAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Our trip was off to a great start when Aida worked with me on a group reservation. The hotel is very clean and appears to be brand new. The rooms quite were wonderful in terms of being clean, having a comfortable bed, and in-room amenities. It will be helpful to factor in time for travel if you are using public transportation as the hotel is near, but not directly adjacent to MARTA stations (within 10 minutes walking). Nearby, we found it helpful to have a Starbucks, Barnes and Nobles bookstore, and Publix grocery store. Aida also did a fantastic job with follow-up to make sure we enjoyed our experience and follow-up on any concerns. It was much appreciated!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sillyflcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GATechHotel, Director of Sales at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us in our newly renovated guest rooms. It is great to hear that you were able to take advantage of all our location has to offer. I have shared your comments with Aida. We look forward to working with you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

I had a great stay, rooms comfortable, conference areas nice. Bartender was very unprofessional....she drank with my coworkers all night and became very loud and obnoxious. Not a very good representation of Georgia Tech.
M. Lightner

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mlightner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GATechHotel, Director of Sales at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I would welcome the opportunity to discuss your experience with you so that we can address any inappropriate behavior. Please contact me directly at 404-838-2103.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, TN
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Pros: Group of four stayed one night in a double queen room. Clean room with a nice flat-screen.

Cons: Paid $20 for in-and-out parking, plus another $35 to get to and from Georgia Dome two miles away. Got a $30 traffic ticket for street parking during 5-10 minute check-in/registration. Parking garage not accessible to hotel by elevator. Paid $3 for wireless internet. Not enough towels. Room+tax was nearly $200.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank franklintitan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

The hotel was clean and fairly modern--but it definitely had a "dorm" vibe to it...Seeming more engineered than designed, but I guess that makes sense since it's situated on a major campus of a school known for it's Engineering programs.

Convenient midtown location and definitely the best spot if you have business with the university.

MAJOR disappointment was housekeeping banging on my door before 9am to see if I had checked out (when I was, in fact, in my room on a client call). When I rhetorically asked "who does that?!" through the door, I was met with an unapologetic "I'm just doing my job!" If disturbing and being confrontational with guests is her job, she should get employee of the year. (note: there was no Do Not Disturb sign in my room)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Greg Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GATechHotel, Director of Sales at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed our great Midtown location. I have shared your comments with our Director of Operations so that we can make improvements to our procedures.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria, New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We just visited Atlanta while on a family road trip for the Christmas vacation. This was a fantastic hotel. The room was large, clean, and well laid out. Everything worked properly. It was decorated tastefully and the beds were comfortable. This was our first trip to Atlanta and we had no idea how close to the "center of Atlanta" we were and so we were pleasantly surprised how convenient it was to everything. The hotel is one block to the MARTA subway station, and is one block to the Publix supermarket. There is a Waffle House on the block and a frozen yogurt place and a Barnes and Nobles across the street. The bonus is that our floor had a free washer/dryer near the ice machine. We would highly recommend this place. Sharlene at the Front Desk couldn't have been more professional. You won't regret staying here if you travel as a family.

Room Tip: The third floor has the pool, health club, and the washer/dryer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#15 of 177 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 stars 1,418 reviews
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#5 of 177 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 stars 1,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown
Midtown
The Georgian Terrace Hotel
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 800 Spring St NW, Atlanta, GA 30308-1015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#8 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#10 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#18 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the vibrant streets of Midtown Atlanta and the Georgia Tech campus, our innovative hotel offers modern accommodations for high-energy business and leisure travelers who demand the luxuries of home and office. Designed for maximum comfort and capability, our 252 newly renovated guest rooms deliver a refreshing mix of urban flair and innovative technology that inspire creativity and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgia Tech Hotel Atlanta
Georgia Tech Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing