We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Stay G Tech”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #10 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Montgomery
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Stay G Tech”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

This hotel is very nice but what stood out the most was the excellent service in the restaurant. Their breakfast is by far the best I've had at a hotel. As far the room, it was decent size and very clean with no refrigerator. We had to pay to park each day which is to be expected for downtown. Altough this hotel is very nice I doubt I will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RonicaE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

979 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    602
    278
    54
    30
    15
See reviews for
181
112
45
500
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marietta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

I've been using the hotel for three years now.

The convenience setting working meetings at their conference rooms, and staying at the hotel is unmatched. I have reserved conference rooms for only four people, and other for more than fifteen. Comfortable spaces with everything needed to have productive meetings. Safety is great, and service outstanding.

Very good dining options inside and around the hotel, including the restaurant The Spence whose chef is nationally recognized.

Needed a cable to connect Mac to LCD, no worries, just crossed the street to the Barnes & Noble, and found what I needed.

Talent from Georgia Tech is energetic. Make sure you walk around, and enjoy meaningful conversations that may put your company at the next level.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SERGIO G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GATechHotel, Director of Sales at Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you for the great feedback. We are glad you enjoy the hotel and Technology Square. We look forward to continuing our partnership with you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here when we visited Georgia Tech to help accomodate our freshman daughter on her dorm. The hotel is located within campus. The university troley stops right in front of the hotel, Barnes and Noble also accross the street; great to buy books, school suplies and souveniers for a new GT family... Employees are friendly, rooms clean and beds comfi. Plenty of places to eat around. We rented a car (parking $18/day) which was good since we had to move around to buy a lot of stuff for the dorm (e.g. Compact refrigerator). If you don't have a car there is a Marta stop just one block away. You can take the Marta at the airport to this station and then ride the GT Troley to the hotel.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Hector A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
150 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 352 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

I stayed for 5 nights during Georgia Tech move-in and FASET week in a room with two queen beds.

I made the reservations about 2 months in advance. I talked to other parents who wished they could have stayed at the GT Hotel but didn't book early enough.

There is a special rate for Tech students. It is a significant savings so make sure to ask for it while booking.

This is what I thought of the hotel:

Location
As close to being on campus as you will get. The Tech Trolley stop is across the street and will take you to campus and runs about every 8 minutes during the day (free). There is a parking garage next door and it is easy to park - $10/day. Barnes and Noble - the campus bookstore - is across the street as is a Starbucks. There are many inexpensive student-type eateries and one fabulous restaurant across the street, The Spence.

Room
Large. No fridge but you can ask for one however they may not tell you that it costs $10/day. The furnishings are utilitarian. Flat screen TV. No safe. Comfortable, firm bed with a variety of pillows including a feather pillow.

Housekeeping and Cleanliness
There was a large stain on the carpet. Housekeeping comes down the hall around 8 AM knocking on all the doors. Room was clean other than the stained carpet. On two days, the coffee creamer packets were not replaced and I had to call room service for milk.

Service
My room request was not honored. I asked for a quiet room with a pleasant view but received a room on the third floor, down from the pool - so more traffic going by the door. The room faced Spring street which was fairly noisy. The view was on the street looking down at Barnes and Noble.

Room Service
Poorly staffed. They don't always answer the phone. Food does not arrive on time. However, my son did enjoy the eggs Benedict.

A couple things would improve this hotel...
Bigger towels (three thin small towels are provided - if you are bigger than a size 4, the towel won't go around your waist)
Bathrobes
Someone to help with the luggage (there is one cart you can borrow but it isn't easy to maneuver)

Room Tip: Book early. Ask for a room on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pricklypoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaside, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

For the price and the location you can't beat the Ga Tech Hotel and Conference Center. The staff are helpful, there is a Trolly to take you to Tech, just steps from the front door,and The Stinger, another bus. Taxi's are also available, as is a covered parking garage. Right across the street there is Richard Blais's (Food Network-Top Chef) new restaurant The Spence, which was at-Amazing. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and wifi is free. It is not The Four Season's, but the convenience is worth every penny, Especially if you are parents moving your kid to Tech for their freshman year! We stayed four days, with a super rate, and had an enjoyable time.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 6th floor, next to the elevator (cringe), on the busy side of the street (another c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

Great hotel for my large group of athletes. Very close to GA Tech; lots of restaurants nearby; easy access in and out. Yolanda, the sales manager, made things easy for me, from pre-planning to execution to last minute changes, she was on it. The entire staff is friendly and accommodating (even with a large group of teen-agers!). Incredible lunch buffet and catered meals. This was our second year at this hotel and we will definitely be using it again.

Room Tip: We used a corner suite as a "command central" for our large group. Large space with mini...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

Very clean hotel. Great location! Walking distance to the Georgia Tech campus and lots of great dining. Comfortable beds and furniture. Taxi cabs very accessible. Front desk always friendly and welcoming.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank BeachfromDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#17 of 172 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,606 reviews
Midtown
The Georgian Terrace Hotel
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#3 of 172 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 800 Spring St NW, Atlanta, GA 30308-1015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#9 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#10 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#18 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the vibrant streets of Midtown Atlanta and the Georgia Tech campus, our innovative hotel offers modern accommodations for high-energy business and leisure travelers who demand the luxuries of home and office. Designed for maximum comfort and capability, our 252 newly renovated guest rooms deliver a refreshing mix of urban flair and innovative technology that inspire creativity and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgia Tech Hotel Atlanta
Georgia Tech Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing